Four companies listed planned impacts totaling 603 jobs in Michigan notices associated with September 2026: Trystar, Fifth Third Bank, SK Siltron CSS, and Compass Group USA/Morrison Healthcare. These are announced figures, not confirmed completed separations; Trystar’s schedule runs through December 31.
Which Michigan companies announced layoffs in September?
Michigan’s public WARN listing reports the following counts, dates, locations, action types, and reasons. The counts describe workers listed in the notices; they do not establish how many people ultimately left their jobs.
| Employer | Workers listed | Date shown | Action type | Reason listed | Location |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trystar, LLC | 71 | September 4–December 31, 2026 | Facility closure | Transfer of operations | Troy, Oakland County |
| Fifth Third Bank | 234 | September 11, 2026 | Mass layoff | Not reported | Auburn Hills, Oakland County |
| SK Siltron CSS, LLC | 130 | September 15, 2026 | Facility closure | Not reported | Bay City, Bay County |
| Compass Group USA, Inc. / Morrison Healthcare | 168 | September 25, 2026 | Layoff | Loss of contract | Multiple sites in Cheboygan, Emmet, Genesee, Ingham, and Lapeer counties |
Source: Michigan LEO’s public WARN listing. Its accessible-format entries are summaries, not the employers’ original notices.
How many Michigan jobs are affected?
The four listed counts add up to 603: 71 at Trystar, 234 at Fifth Third Bank, 130 at SK Siltron CSS, and 168 at Compass Group/Morrison Healthcare. The total represents planned impacts in those four notices, not a verified count of completed job losses.
Recommended Free Tools
#1 Best Overall
Why does Trystar’s notice extend beyond September?
The Trystar entry gives a September 4–December 31, 2026 schedule. So “in September” refers to the notice’s timing and the start of its schedule, not proof that all 71 listed impacts happened in September. The other entries show dates in September.
What about Kroger’s separate Michigan notice?
The state listing also includes a Kroger closure notice affecting 68 jobs, dated September 30. It is a separate, fifth notice and is not included in the four-company total of 603.
Rank #2
- Ideal for Gifting
- Ideal for a bookworm
- Compact for travelling
Are the listed layoffs confirmed?
No. A WARN notice reports planned employment losses; the Michigan listing does not verify the eventual number of workers who separated. The state also says its public entries use an accessible template rather than reproducing the original notices. If a notice is not listed, Michigan LEO says it may be requested through a Freedom of Information Act request.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What does Michigan’s WARN guidance mean?
Michigan LEO says the federal WARN Act generally requires employers to give 60 days’ advance notice for covered plant closings and mass layoffs. Its summary describes thresholds including:
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Rank #3
- A facility closure with an employment loss of 50 or more workers in a 30-day period.
- A layoff of 500 or more workers, or 50–499 workers if they represent at least 33% of the employer’s workforce.
- Aggregation where a closure or mass layoff reaches the threshold over a 90-day period.
These criteria do not mean every notice on Michigan’s portal is necessarily a WARN-covered event. The state says employers can also submit notices below WARN thresholds, marked as sub-WARN. See Michigan LEO’s WARN Act summary for its guidance.
The listed counts alone do not show each employer’s workforce share, the local labor-market effect, or how many workers ultimately lost jobs.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- It can be a gift option
- Comes with secure packaging
- Helpful in various ways
Rank #4
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




