If you are shopping for a 2025 advent calendar, start with the release date rather than waiting for December. The documented UK beauty launch window begins on 5 August, most major boxes arrive in early September, and Sephora’s listing was reported to have sold out for three consecutive years. The table below uses 2025 press-time prices and product claims for the beauty calendars, plus 2024-listed prices for the chocolate, spice, wine and candle alternatives. Treat every figure as historical until you confirm the retailer’s live price, stock, shipping destination and delivery cutoff.
At-a-glance comparison
Prices in pounds are UK listings reported by Woman & Home in 2025. Dollar prices are listings from VITA Magazine/The New York Times supplement in 2024. “Value” means the source’s stated retail value, not a guaranteed cash saving.
| Calendar | Category | Listed price | Doors or products | Full-size count | Stated value | Release timing | Notable details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No7 25 Days of Beauty Calendar 2025 | Beauty | £60 | 25 products | 10 | £236 | 2 September 2025 | Budget-focused mix |
| LOOKFANTASTIC The Beauty Advent Calendar 2025 | Beauty | £105 | 28 products | 17 | £655+ | 1 September 2025 | Sol de Janeiro, Medik8, Color Wow and The White Company |
| Charlotte Tilbury Charlotte’s Beauty Treasure Chest | Beauty | £175 RRP | 12 products | 5 | £309 | 12 September 2025 | Includes a best-selling lipstick, mascara and Magic Cream |
| Space NK Beauty Advent Calendar 2025 | Beauty | £260 | 35 products | 26 | £1,150 | 11 September 2025 | Tatcha, Summer Fridays, Rare Beauty and Augustinus Bader |
| Sephora Favourites Beauty Advent Calendar 2025 | Beauty | £225 | 41 products | 24 | £1,025 | 3 September 2025 | Three consecutive reported sell-outs; golden-ticket prize possibility |
| Harrods of London Beauty Advent Calendar 2025 | Beauty | £250 | 32 products | 14 | Not stated (Woman & Home, 2025) | 5 August 2025 | La Mer, Tatcha and Sisley |
| Clarins 24 Day Advent Calendar 2025 | Beauty | £155 | 24 products | Not stated (Woman & Home, 2025) | £282 | 2 September 2025 | Skincare, body care, makeup, Beauty Flash Balm and Lip Comfort Oil |
| Glossybox 2025 Advent Calendar | Beauty | £90 non-member; £75 member | 27 products | 19 | £624 | 1 September 2025 | Emma Hardie, Medik8 and Natasha Denona |
| The White Company Advent Calendar | Fragrance and home | £195 | 25 scented products | Not applicable | £300+ | Mid-September 2025 | Seychelles, Sea Salt, Winter, Clementine & Juniper |
| Compartés Garden Chocolate Tasting Calendar | Chocolate | $110 | Count not stated (VITA Magazine/The New York Times supplement, 2024) | Not applicable | Not stated (VITA Magazine/The New York Times supplement, 2024) | Not stated | Flavours include raspberry rose and lavender honey |
| Kanel Sapiô Advent Calendar | Spices and salts | $69 | 12 blends and 24 recipes | Not applicable | Not stated (VITA Magazine/The New York Times supplement, 2024) | Not stated | Glass jars, cork stoppers and handmade brass spoon |
| In Good Taste Red, White & Rosé Wine Advent | Wine | $127 | 24 bottles | Not applicable | Not stated (VITA Magazine/The New York Times supplement, 2024) | Not stated | Wines from Italy, Spain, South Africa, Argentina, Australia and California |
| Voluspa 12-Day Candle Advent Calendar | Candles | $165 | 12 candles | Not applicable | Not stated (VITA Magazine/The New York Times supplement, 2024) | Not stated | Petite pedestal candles and an exclusive wick trimmer |
Which beauty advent calendar is worth the money?
No7: the clearest lower-price choice
No7 is the straightforward pick when you want 25 openings, a relatively low entry price and a substantial number of full-size products. Its mix makes the stated value easier to assess than a box dominated by samples. Check the exact contents before buying if you already own common No7 staples. Woman & Home also reported a separate Boots/No7 “Ultimate Beauty Calendar” value of £530.75; that is a different listing from the 25 Days calendar here and should not be treated as the same product.
LOOKFANTASTIC: broad brand variety
This is the all-rounder for shoppers who want both prestige and high-street-recognisable names. The assortment spans hair, skin, body and fragrance, so it suits a mixed routine better than a single-brand box. Compare the member price, delivery terms and any subscription requirement at checkout; the press-time figures do not establish a permanent discount.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems#1 Best Overall
- The 2026 Bonne Maman Advent Calendar holds 24 mini glass jars, each filled with a different limited-edition holiday spread — flavors made once a year, for December only.
- EXCLUSIVE SEASONAL FLAVORS: Each door reveals something new — festive fruit combinations and seasonal pairings that can't be found on the regular shelf any time of year.
- Every jar is made in France with real fruit, no high fructose corn syrup, no artificial additives. Non-GMO Project Verified, gluten-free, and kosher.
- The mini glass jars with their red-check lids are reusable long after December — for spices, small gifts, or holiday place settings that guests will want to keep.
- One of the few food gifts that sells out annually. Thoughtful, collectible, and genuinely delicious — for the host, the foodie, the person who has everything.
Charlotte Tilbury: a focused luxury edit
Choose this when a smaller box of recognisable Charlotte Tilbury essentials matters more than having the most doors. The inclusion of the brand’s lipstick, mascara and Magic Cream makes it a sensible present for an existing fan, but less useful if those hero products are already in your makeup bag.
Space NK: highest documented stated value
Space NK leads this shortlist on the source’s stated product value and has the largest full-size count among the beauty boxes listed here. Its premium brand mix is the main attraction. Because high-ticket skincare can be highly personal, read shade, skin-type and expiry information before treating the headline value as money saved.
Sephora Favourites: most products and the clearest scarcity signal
Sephora offers the largest product count in the comparison and a high proportion of full-size items. The source reported sell-outs in each of the previous three years and mentioned a possible golden-ticket prize, making this the strongest case for joining a launch notification list and buying promptly rather than waiting for a sale.
Harrods: earliest launch for luxury shoppers
Harrods was listed with the earliest 2025 release date in this group. La Mer, Tatcha and Sisley position it at the luxury end, while the absence of a published total value means you should judge it by the products you genuinely want, not by an assumed saving.
Rank #2
- 24 DAYS OF MYSTERY SOLVING: Look forward to 24 days of puzzle-solving excitement with the Clue Advent Calendar: Secrets Under Snowfall! Families can collect evidence and crack the case in this immersive mystery game
- FUN FAMILY ACTIVITY: Who killed Boddy Black at his winter gala? Read from the storybook, and work together to solve puzzles, collect clues, and deduce WHO killed him, WHERE, and with WHAT winter-themed weapon
- 22 DAILY PUZZLES, 1 LARGER MYSTERY: Each day, open a door to find a puzzle and perhaps a Clue card, token, or surprise! Use the cipher to crack codes, and solve visual and hands-on puzzles to find out which door to open next
- TUDOR MANSION MAP AND CRIME BOARD: The calendar opens like a storybook to reveal a crime board and map of Tudor Mansion with rooms and secret passages to visit, just like in the Clue mystery board game
- 6 WINTER-THEMED TOKENS AND SURPRISE: Uncover 6 translucent blue tokens of the Clue characters in glam winter outfits—plus a secret gift! When the game is over, the tokens can be played with other Clue games
Clarins: a single-brand routine
Clarins is useful if you prefer coordinated skincare, body care and makeup from one house. Beauty Flash Balm and Lip Comfort Oil are the standout named inclusions. A single-brand calendar also reduces the risk of receiving incompatible formulas, although it gives you less experimentation across brands.
Glossybox: member pricing changes the calculation
Glossybox is the option to check first if you already have membership. The non-member and member prices were reported separately, and the box combines a high full-size count with brands such as Emma Hardie, Medik8 and Natasha Denona. Confirm that any membership fee, renewal or cancellation rule is acceptable before using the lower price in your budget.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Good alternatives to beauty calendars
The White Company: scented products for home and gifting
This calendar replaces makeup and skincare with 25 scented items from familiar The White Company ranges. It is a better fit for someone who enjoys home fragrance or wants a reusable-feeling presentation, and the range mix gives you a way to avoid buying a beauty routine for someone whose preferences you do not know.
Compartés Garden Chocolate Tasting Calendar
The Compartés option is a gourmet chocolate choice built around unusual flavour notes such as raspberry rose and lavender honey. It suits a recipient who values tasting variety over a large household item count. The listed price and description come from a 2024 VITA Magazine/The New York Times supplement entry, so confirm the 2025 or current edition before ordering.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Rank #3
- What’s Included: 34 new holiday-themed MAGNA-TILES, including a Santa and Conductor figure as well as a microChassis
- What Makes It Unique: Our first ever Advent Calendar features 10 decorated square microMAGS, 3 decorated isosceles triangles and a microChassis that rides on the track inside the back cover of the package.
- Developmental: Encourages children to learn through play, exploring cause and effect and other logic principles, while fostering the development of hand-eye coordination and fine motor skills.
- Great for Gifting: Makes a great gift for adventure-loving kids ages 3+.
- More to Explore: Add MAGNA-TILES Classic Tiles or microMAGS to create a world of holiday magic and wonder!
Kanel Sapiô: a practical spice calendar
Kanel Sapiô pairs 12 spice and salt blends with 24 recipes. Glass jars with cork stoppers and a handmade brass spoon give the calendar usefulness after December, unlike packaging designed only for display. Check whether the recipes suit the recipient’s diet and whether the seller ships to your country.
In Good Taste wine calendar
This calendar contains 24 bottles from six wine-producing regions, including Italy, Spain, South Africa, Argentina, Australia and California. It can be an engaging tasting experience, but it is the least giftable option for an unknown recipient because alcohol rules apply. The buyer and recipient must meet the destination’s minimum-age requirement, and the retailer may restrict delivery by state or country.
Voluspa 12-Day Candle calendar
Voluspa offers 12 petite pedestal candles rather than a full 24-day run, plus an exclusive wick trimmer. It is a compact alternative for someone who prefers fragrance to food or cosmetics. Check burn-safety instructions, ventilation and whether the recipient is comfortable with scented products.
Quick Recap
How to buy before a sell-out without overspending
- Set a delivered-cost ceiling. Add shipping, taxes, membership fees and any alcohol surcharge to the listed price. A headline figure in pounds or dollars is not a like-for-like delivered cost across countries.
- Mark the launch date. The 2025 beauty releases cluster from 1 to 12 September, with Harrods listed for 5 August. Put a retailer reminder on your calendar rather than assuming stock will remain until December.
- Choose contents before value. Count the products you will actually use, check shades and skin or fragrance sensitivities, and treat a stated retail value as an estimate of component prices rather than cash in hand.
- Check the retailer’s geography. Confirm that the seller delivers to your postcode, that returns are allowed for opened or partially opened calendars, and that the release is available in your edition of the retailer’s site.
- Verify stock on the day you buy. All prices, availability and shipping details in this guide are historical press-time information. Look for a live “in stock” status, a delivery estimate and the final checkout total before paying.
What to check on arrival
- Inspect seals, batch or expiry information and any damage before opening doors.
- For skincare, makeup and fragrance, patch-test unfamiliar formulas and follow the manufacturer’s use instructions.
- For chocolate, check allergens and storage directions; gourmet fillings may not suit every diet.
- For spices, verify ingredient and allergen labels against the recipient’s restrictions.
- For wine, confirm age-verification requirements and do not leave an age-restricted parcel unattended where local rules prohibit it.
- For candles, trim wicks as directed, keep burning candles within sight and away from flammable materials.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




