The headline prices cannot be confirmed as current. The only matching price supported by the available coverage is a historical Best Buy offer: AirPods Pro 2 with USB-C for $189, down from $249, in a roundup updated April 15, 2024. The $6 Kasa bulbs, Samsung foldables “from $899,” and Hershey’s candy offers remain unverified. Check the retailer’s live listing and checkout total before buying.
Deal status at a glance
| Item | Advertised price | What is established | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| AirPods Pro | $189 | AirPods Pro 2 with USB-C; listed at Best Buy, reduced from $249 | Historical price in coverage updated April 15, 2024; not verified as current |
| Kasa smart bulbs | $6 | Exact model, bulb count, retailer, and reference price are not stated | Unverified |
| Samsung foldables | “From $899” | Exact Fold or Flip model, storage, condition, seller, and promotion terms are not stated | Unverified |
| Hershey’s candy | Not stated | Product, package size, retailer, and promotion terms are not stated | Unverified |
The $899 figure should not be attributed to a Samsung phone on this evidence. The matching roundup also listed a Hisense 65-inch U8K television for $899, not a foldable phone. The historical roundup is at Tom’s Guide; its listed prices are not proof of today’s availability.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Apple AirPods Pro 3 Wireless Earbuds with Active Noise Cancellation | $179.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Apple AirPods Pro (2nd generation) with MagSafe Charging Case (USB-C) (Renewed) | $155.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Apple AirPods Pro (2nd Generation) (Renewed) | $145.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
Apple AirPods 4 Wireless Earbuds | $77.94 | Buy on Amazon |
AirPods Pro at $189: a dated price, not a live deal
The documented offer was for AirPods Pro 2 with a USB-C charging case at Best Buy, listed at $189 against a $249 reference price in coverage updated April 15, 2024. That does not establish a current price, stock, seller, item condition, or whether the offer required a promotion. Before treating a listing as comparable, confirm that it is the USB-C version, new rather than open-box or refurbished, and sold by the retailer rather than a marketplace seller.
AirPods Pro may suit shoppers who use Apple devices and value features such as active noise cancellation, Transparency mode, or Spatial Audio. Model generations and pricing can change; consult Apple’s AirPods Pro page for current product information, then compare the exact retail listing. The $189 historical figure is not a recommendation to buy at that price today.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
#1 Best Overall
- WORLD’S BEST IN-EAR ACTIVE NOISE CANCELLATION — Removes up to 2x more unwanted noise than AirPods Pro 2* so you can stay fully immersed in the moment.*
- BREAKTHROUGH AUDIO PERFORMANCE — Experience breathtaking, three-dimensional audio with AirPods Pro 3. A new acoustic architecture delivers transformed bass, detailed clarity so you can hear every instrument, and stunningly vivid vocals.
- HEART RATE SENSING — Built-in heart rate sensing lets you track your heart rate and calories burned for up to 50 different workout types.* With iPhone, you will have access to the Move ring, step count, and the new Workout Buddy,* powered by Apple Intelligence.*
- LIVE TRANSLATION — Communicate across language barriers using Live Translation,* enabled by Apple Intelligence.*
- EXTENDED BATTERY LIFE — Get up to 8 hours of listening time with Active Noise Cancellation on a single charge. Or up to 10 hours in Transparency using the Hearing Aid feature.*
Kasa bulbs at $6: check the model and per-bulb cost
A $6 headline is not enough to judge a smart-bulb deal. It could refer to one bulb or a multipack, and the bulb’s shape, socket, color options, brightness, connectivity, and smart-home compatibility all affect value. The exact model and pack size behind this claim are not established, so there is no reliable per-bulb comparison.
- Confirm the model, number of bulbs, and total price; divide the total by the bulb count.
- Check whether it supports the particular system you use, such as Alexa, Google Home, Apple Home, or Matter. Do not assume compatibility across the Kasa range.
- Review setup requirements and the retailer’s return terms on the exact listing.
TP-Link’s Kasa smart-bulb product family is a starting point for identifying models, not proof that a specific bulb is on sale for $6. For a broader ecosystem or local-control requirement, verify those capabilities against the exact bulb before purchasing.
Rank #2
- This pre-owned product is not Apple certified, but has been professionally inspected, tested and cleaned by Amazon-qualified suppliers.
Samsung foldables “from $899”: identify the real price
“Samsung foldables” could mean a Galaxy Z Fold or Galaxy Z Flip, and “from $899” does not reveal the model, storage tier, condition, or whether the figure is an outright price. It may depend on a trade-in, carrier activation, installment plan, or other promotion; none of those terms is established here.
Before comparing the offer with a conventional phone, find the exact model and separate the cash price from any trade-in-adjusted or carrier price. Check whether the phone is unlocked, new, and covered by the warranty and return terms that apply to your purchase. Foldables offer different form factors, but repair and durability considerations make condition and protection especially important. Samsung’s Galaxy Z Fold and Galaxy Z Flip pages identify the product families; they do not verify this claimed promotion.
Rank #3
- Active Noise Cancellation reduces unwanted background noise
- Adaptive Transparency lets outside sounds in while reducing loud environmental noise
- Personalized Spatial Audio with dynamic head tracking places sound all around you
- Multiple ear tips (XS, S, M, L)
- Touch control lets you swipe to adjust volume, press to direct media playback, answer or end calls, and press and hold to switch between listening modes
Hershey’s candy: compare the unit price
No specific Hershey’s product or price is identified, so the claimed candy deal cannot be evaluated. For a meaningful comparison, record the package weight and count and calculate the price per ounce or piece. Include any coupon, loyalty-card, subscription, minimum-order, or shipping requirement in the total. For chocolate shipped in hot weather, consider whether the delivery conditions make the apparent savings worthwhile.
Hersheyland can help identify products, but the retailer listing determines the package size and checkout price. A low package price alone does not show that the offer beats ordinary grocery-sale pricing.
Rank #4
- REBUILT FOR COMFORT — AirPods 4 have been redesigned for exceptional all-day comfort and greater stability. With a refined contour, shorter stem, and quick-press controls for music or calls.
- PERSONALIZED SPATIAL AUDIO — Personalized Spatial Audio with dynamic head tracking places sound all around you, creating a theater-like listening experience for music, TV shows, movies, games, and more.*
- IMPROVED SOUND AND CALL QUALITY — AirPods 4 feature the Apple-designed H2 chip. Voice Isolation improves the quality of phone calls in loud conditions. Using advanced computational audio, it reduces background noise while isolating and clarifying the sound of your voice for whomever you’re speaking to.*
- MAGICAL EXPERIENCE — Just say “Siri” or “Hey Siri” to play a song, make a call, or check your schedule.* And with Siri Interactions, now you can respond to Siri by simply nodding your head yes or shaking your head no.* Pair AirPods 4 by simply placing them near your device and tapping Connect on your screen.* Easily share a song or show between two sets of AirPods.* An optical in-ear sensor knows to play audio only when you’re wearing AirPods and pauses when you take them off. And you can track down your AirPods and Charging Case with the Find My app.*
- LONG BATTERY LIFE — Get up to 5 hours of listening time on a single charge. And get up to 30 hours of total listening time using the case.*
How to judge any of these offers
- Match the exact item. Compare the same generation, connector, model, storage, condition, and pack size—not just the product name.
- Calculate the all-in cost. Include shipping and any required membership, coupon, trade-in, activation, subscription, or accessory.
- Check the seller and protections. Confirm who sells and ships the item, its condition, and the applicable return and warranty terms.
- Compare a useful benchmark. MSRP alone may not reflect the usual street price; compare the same configuration at reputable retailers.
- Confirm availability at checkout. Listings can be regional, pickup-only, backordered, or sold out, and prices can change before payment.
Retailer homepages such as Best Buy, Amazon, Walmart, and Target do not verify a specific deal; use the exact product listing and checkout total.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →




