The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →The right flower subscription depends on what the recipient enjoys: UrbanStems is The Spruce’s overall pick, while The Bouqs Co. is its budget choice in the review. Its five other recommendations focus on seasonal bouquets, arranging, premium blooms, variety, and roses. Before subscribing, compare the current per-delivery total and delivery terms, and consider whether a surprise bouquet suits the recipient—especially if pets may encounter the flowers.
How The Spruce tested the subscriptions
The Spruce says its author and fellow testers evaluated 10 flower subscriptions over two months, looking at bouquet quality on arrival and how long arrangements stayed fresh. The review reports that some bunches remained fresh for more than two weeks. These are observations from that editorial test, not a guarantee of how long every future delivery will last. The article was updated August 20, 2026. The Spruce’s test and review
The labels below are The Spruce’s editorial recommendations based on that test and the preferences each service best serves; they are not a universal ranking for every recipient.
The seven services and who they suit
| The Spruce’s pick | Service | Why it may fit | What to weigh |
|---|---|---|---|
| Best Overall | UrbanStems | Simple signup, free subscription shipping as stated in the review, beginner-friendly care tips, and reliable on-time deliveries in the test. | The buyer cannot control bouquet contents, so the flowers may not suit every recipient or household. The August 20, 2026 review reported pay-as-you-go plans starting at $66 per send; this is not a guaranteed current price. |
| Best Budget | The Bouqs Co. | The Spruce selected it as the least expensive service in its test at $48, praising bouquet size, appearance, and communication. | The review noted variable flower quality and one or two damaged stems in a delivery. The $48 figure is the test-time observation, not a current quote. |
| Best Seasonal Bouquets | Flower of the Month Club | Recommended for seasonal bouquets. | Specific current plan terms and prices are not stated in the review. The Spruce’s recommendations |
| Best for Arranging | Farmgirl Flowers | Recommended for recipients who want to arrange their flowers themselves. | Specific current plan terms and prices are not stated in the review. The Spruce’s recommendations |
| Best for Premium Blooms | Enjoy Flowers | The Spruce’s premium-blooms choice. | Specific current plan terms and prices are not stated in the review. The Spruce’s recommendations |
| Best Variety | 1-800-Flowers | The Spruce’s choice for variety. | Specific current plan terms and prices are not stated in the review. The Spruce’s recommendations |
| Best Roses | BloomsyBox | The Spruce’s roses pick; author Mia Gitto says she tried BloomsyBox for inclusion. | Specific current plan terms and prices are not stated in the review. The Spruce’s test report |
What to compare before signing up
The Spruce says most subscriptions cost between $55 and $100 per delivery, with price varying by flower type, arrangement size, and source. It also notes that some companies discount longer plans or include shipping. Treat that range as the review’s general statement, not a current quote for any of the seven services. Check the checkout total and terms directly with the provider before committing.
#1 Best Overall
- Total cost: Compare the bouquet price with shipping, taxes, and any other charges for each delivery. A low advertised price may not be the lowest delivered cost.
- Cadence and commitment: Check how often flowers arrive and whether the selected plan recurs automatically. Review the current rules for skipping, pausing, changing an address, or canceling.
- Choice and style: Find out whether you can choose stems or an arrangement, or whether the delivery is a surprise. Match seasonal, arranged-by-the-recipient, premium, variety, or rose-focused options to the recipient’s taste.
- Presentation and care: Check whether a vase is included and whether the recipient needs to trim stems or arrange them. Floral shears can help prepare delivered stems; The Spruce says its testers used them while displaying subscription bouquets, but does not name or endorse a particular brand or model. The Spruce’s care guidance
- Delivery and freshness: Look for delivery timing and service-area details, and treat a review’s reliability or vase-life observations as evidence about its test—not a promise for every order.
Consider pets before choosing a surprise bouquet
The Spruce specifically cautions that UrbanStems bouquets cannot be controlled and a surprise arrangement may include flowers unsafe for pets. If an animal may reach the flowers, do not assume an unselected bouquet is pet-safe. Ask the provider what stems are included and consult current veterinary guidance about any flowers in the arrangement. The review does not establish that all subscription bouquets are unsafe or that any particular bouquet is safe. The Spruce’s pet-care note
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How to read the price and endorsement claims
The reported $66 UrbanStems starting price and $48 Bouqs test price are tied to The Spruce’s August 20, 2026 review and may no longer match provider pricing. Confirm current prices, shipping, available delivery locations, and plan controls on the service’s own site. The Spruce’s page also discloses: “We independently evaluate all of our recommendations. If you click on links we provide, we may receive compensation.” The Spruce’s review and disclosure
Quick Recap
Best Value
- It can be a gift option
- Comes with secure packaging
- Helpful in various ways
Rank #4
Rank #3
Rank #2
- Ideal for Gifting
- Ideal for a bookworm
- Compact for travelling
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




