Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsHashi and Remittix PayFi address different financial needs, so they are not direct substitutes. Sui describes Hashi as infrastructure for using Bitcoin as collateral in lending and yield strategies; Remittix describes PayFi as a way to send crypto and deliver fiat to a bank account. As of October 4, 2026, the cited Sui publications establish a Hashi testnet launch in July and say it had not shipped on September 2. Remittix said on October 1 that PayFi testing had opened to an initial 1,000 users. Those dates and company statements matter more than a feature-by-feature comparison alone.
What each project is intended to do
Hashi: financial use of Bitcoin collateral
Hashi is a Sui-linked Bitcoin finance project intended to let holders borrow or pursue yield strategies against BTC without selling the underlying Bitcoin. In Sui Foundation’s March 19, 2026 introduction, the project is described as combining MPC security with Sui smart contracts for BTC-backed stablecoin loans. Its July 22 testnet announcement framed the testnet as a place for builders, institutions, and infrastructure providers to develop Bitcoin-backed financial applications ahead of mainnet.
This is a collateral and credit use case: the question for a user is whether they can access borrowing or another financial strategy while their Bitcoin backs it. Sui’s broader BTCfi ecosystem page also presents lending, trading, staking, yield strategies, BTC-backed assets, infrastructure, and wallets. It names projects such as Bucket, NAVI, Suilend, Typus, and Bluefin, and assets including LBTC, tBTC, WBTC, xBTC, and mBTC. That directory is Sui Foundation’s ecosystem presentation, not an independent assessment of each service’s current availability, security, or economics. A separate July 29, 2025 overview listed then-integrated protocols and supported assets; that historical list should not be treated as a current integration roster.
Remittix PayFi: crypto-to-fiat bank payments
Remittix describes PayFi as a payment flow in which a user sends crypto and fiat is delivered to a compatible bank account. Its own site describes KYC and possible EUR, GBP, or USD settlement depending on country and account type. Those are first-party product descriptions and marketing statements, not independent confirmation that a given route is operating, fast, or available to a particular user.
#1 Best Overall
This is a conversion and payment use case rather than a loan against crypto: the practical question is whether a user can convert a supported crypto asset into fiat and get it to an eligible bank account on acceptable terms.
What was known about availability in October 2026
| Project | Dated status in the cited sources | What that status does not establish |
|---|---|---|
| Hashi | Sui Foundation announced a testnet for builders, institutions, and infrastructure providers on July 22, 2026. Its September 2, 2026 article said Hashi had not shipped. | The cited publications do not establish whether Hashi has shipped or entered mainnet since September 2, 2026, or whether ordinary users can use it now. |
| Remittix PayFi | A Remittix-issued GlobeNewswire release dated October 1, 2026 said testing had opened to an initial cohort of 1,000 users. The release said the RTX token launch was scheduled for November 24, 2026. | The release is a company-distributed announcement, not independent confirmation of the cohort, broader public availability, or the scheduled launch. It does not establish that a reader can currently access the service. |
Because the status claims are time-sensitive, a reader should check each project’s current official announcements and access requirements before acting. The July Hashi testnet announcement and September statement that it had not shipped are compatible: a testnet can be available for development while a production deployment is still unavailable.
Rank #2
- Ideal for Gifting
- Ideal for a bookworm
- Compact for travelling
How Hashi’s stated collateral safeguards work
Sui Foundation’s July 22, 2026 testnet announcement says Hashi uses a Guardian Layer and describes BTC collateral or UTXOs as protected by a 2-of-2 multisignature arrangement: one signature from a Hashi-validator MPC process and one from a guardian. Sui’s account says the safeguards can slow or prevent potentially malicious activity before collateral leaves the system. These are descriptions of the proposed design, not proof that attacks are impossible or that the system has performed safely in production.
In its September 2, 2026 article, Sui Foundation said Hashi was designed to keep BTC on the Bitcoin network while users borrow from DeFi or earn yield, and reported an on-chain insurance fund denominated in BTC. The same article reported more than 20 institutional partners and named BitGo, Ledger, Cumberland, and FalconX. Those partner and fund statements are Sui Foundation’s claims; they do not by themselves establish a user’s recovery rights, the fund’s adequacy for a particular loss, or the performance of a live service.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #3
Sui’s March 19, 2026 introduction named AlphaLend, NAVI, Scallop, Bluefin, and Concrete as planned or committed ecosystem integrations. It also said audit and formal-verification work was planned with Asymptotic, Certora, and OtterSec. Planned work should not be read as completed audits, and a named integration should not be assumed to be live or supported today without current confirmation.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What a fair comparison can—and cannot—tell you
| Decision factor | Hashi | Remittix PayFi |
|---|---|---|
| Primary job | BTC-backed borrowing or yield strategies, as described by Sui Foundation. | Sending crypto for fiat delivery to a compatible bank account, as described by Remittix. |
| Asset path | Sui says BTC stays on the Bitcoin network; its testnet post describes 2-of-2 validator/guardian signatures for collateral or UTXOs. | Remittix describes crypto-to-fiat settlement. The cited sources do not independently establish the operational custody, conversion, or transfer path for a specific payment. |
| Access status | Testnet announced July 22, 2026; Sui said it had not shipped on September 2, 2026. Later status is not established by those publications. | Remittix reported an initial 1,000-user test cohort on October 1, 2026. Independent confirmation and general public access are not established. |
| Supported routes and geography | Not stated for current Hashi user access in the cited publications; Sui’s broader ecosystem list is not proof of Hashi support. | Remittix’s site says EUR, GBP, or USD settlement may depend on country and account type; the cited sources do not independently verify supported countries or banks. |
| Fees, timing, and financial terms | Not stated in the cited Hashi publications: borrowing rates, collateral requirements, liquidation rules, fees, and execution times are not established. | Not established independently in the cited sources: current fees, conversion spread, payment timing, and failure or reversal handling. |
| Security and operating evidence | Sui describes MPC, guardian signatures, and a BTC-denominated insurance fund; these project statements are not independent proof of production safety or coverage. | The cited sources do not independently establish audits, custody controls, settlement performance, or operating history. |
The missing information is consequential, not cosmetic. With a collateral product, users need to understand custody and signing authority, collateral ratios, liquidation triggers, loan terms, and what happens if a transaction or protocol component fails. With a bank-payment service, they need the supported assets and countries, the quote and total conversion cost, expected settlement window, recipient-bank eligibility, and recourse for a delayed or failed transfer. The cited publications do not provide enough comparable operating data to rank either project on those outcomes.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- It can be a gift option
- Comes with secure packaging
- Helpful in various ways
Rank #4
Which one fits a reader’s need?
- Considering borrowing or yield against BTC: Hashi’s stated purpose is the closer match, but its dated status and the specific terms of any live product need current confirmation. A testnet announcement is not the same as an available production loan.
- Trying to make a crypto-funded bank payment: PayFi’s stated purpose is the closer match, but the October 1 testing announcement does not establish that the service is open to you, supports your country or bank, or will settle on a particular schedule.
- Comparing risk: Do not treat a described safeguard, insurance fund, partner name, or testing cohort as a substitute for independently verifiable controls, terms, and operational evidence. The projects expose users to different kinds of risk, so the relevant checks differ.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




