Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan Now×
Skip to content
The Finance Base
dementia care

Rippl Raised $23M to Expand Virtual Dementia Care. Harbor Health Acquired It in 2026.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Rippl announced a $23 million Series A on October 2, 2024, to expand its virtual dementia-care services, build payer partnerships and develop its technology. The Seattle-based company is no longer independent: Harbor Health announced it had acquired Rippl on February 10, 2026. The funding story is therefore also a case study in how a standalone virtual-care business can become part of a larger care-and-coverage platform.

What Rippl raised and who invested

Kin Ventures led the $23 million Series A. The round also included existing investors ARCH Venture Partners, General Catalyst, GV/Google Ventures, F-Prime Capital, Mass General Brigham Ventures and 1843 Capital, along with new investor JSL Health. Rippl said it would use the proceeds for geographic expansion, value-based payment partnerships and technology development. Rippl’s October 2024 announcement names the investors and the planned uses.

GeekWire reported that the round brought Rippl’s total funding to about $55 million and that the company had roughly 80 employees in October 2024. Those are reported figures, not a current capitalization or headcount: Harbor Health’s 2026 acquisition announcement did not disclose the transaction price or the amount of any further investor commitment. GeekWire’s coverage also reported that Rippl had raised $32 million in 2022.

What Rippl’s virtual dementia-care model offered

Rippl was built around coordinated support for people living with dementia and their caregivers, rather than a promise to cure dementia or replace all in-person care. Its described services combined virtual access to clinicians, care navigation, counseling and caregiver support, education, and connections to community organizations and social services. The company’s stated aim was to help people remain at home and reduce avoidable emergency visits, hospitalizations and post-acute care.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Sale
Neoflavie 6 Pack Picture Book Set for Seniors with Dementia
  • Perfect Size & HD Image Quality - Neoflavie Picture book set have 6 different softcover books, each of them having 32 pages. each of made of 250g coated paper on the cover and 200g coated paper on the inside-Extra strong-to prevent Tearing. , The size of 6" x 8.5" Very easy to grip. They’re lightweight yet durable.
  • Reminisce & Increase Communication - The pictures are a great reminder and help the memory of the elderly. and spark conversation with relatives, caregivers, & friends. Thumbing through this beautiful picture book one is an relax activity that will capture their attention, engage their mind, reduce anxiety. can be used in group or individual therapy in assisted living, memory care facilities and nursing homes.
  • Books For The Elderly - The 6 books with Carefully selected, full-color, high-resolution photos. used in these books were specifically chosen for people with Alzheimer's & dementia. You will not find any “Children” images in our books, Give seniors a comfortable book atmosphere. Words like "Alzheimer's" or "Dementia" or "Senior" DO NOT appear anywhere in this book.
  • Minimal Text - It may be more difficult for someone with Alzheimer’s to read and understand text. That’s picture books are a great option. The only text in these books except on the title is the name of each dog & cat of the photo, For the convenience of elderly viewers, printed in a large font. Some of the picture books in this set have no text.
  • Perfect Gift & Professional After Sales - This book can be given to your loved one without fear that they might feel embarrassed or offended. Neoflavie in providing you with fun while also strictly control the quality of the product, if you receive a product you are not satisfied, you can completely contact us to request a replacement, we immediately perform, thank you for supporting small family business.

The Alzheimer’s Association partnership added access to its helpline, education and community resources. Rippl also acquired Kinto, a Boston company focused on caregiver coaching and technology, in 2024. The acquisition and Rippl’s technology roadmap indicate an effort to strengthen caregiver support; they do not establish that Kinto or Rippl offered autonomous diagnosis or medical treatment. GeekWire reported on the Kinto acquisition.

Virtual care still needs an escalation path

Video visits and centralized navigation can extend access to specialist knowledge, but dementia care can involve diagnostic workups, medication review, physical examinations, behavioral changes and home-safety concerns. A virtual service also needs to coordinate with primary-care clinicians and direct patients to urgent or emergency care when appropriate. The public funding and acquisition announcements do not describe Rippl’s full clinical workflow, staffing ratios, reimbursement schedule or technology stack, so they do not establish exactly how it handled each of those situations.

Why the payment model mattered

Rippl’s financing thesis was not simply to sell remote appointments. It was pursuing payer and provider partnerships, including Medicare Advantage, accountable care organizations and other value-based arrangements. Under value-based care, a provider or payer may have an incentive to coordinate support and prevent avoidable acute care. For families, those arrangements can create a route to services without a standalone consumer subscription, but access may depend on plan participation, provider relationships, eligibility and location.

Rippl also said its Dementia Care Navigation Service, developed with the Alzheimer’s Association, was selected for the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services’ Guiding an Improved Dementia Experience (GUIDE) Model, which launched July 1, 2024. GUIDE is a Medicare-linked care-delivery and payment model intended to support people with dementia and unpaid caregivers through coordinated services. It is not a universal benefit that automatically makes Rippl available to every Medicare beneficiary; access depends on eligibility and participating organizations.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Rippl’s current website says its navigation service is offered in coordination with the Alzheimer’s Association and supports Medicare’s GUIDE program. Families can ask a Medicare plan, clinician or local GUIDE-participating organization whether Rippl-supported services are available to them, and what enrollment and eligibility rules apply.

Where Rippl planned to expand—and what was confirmed

When it announced the Series A, Rippl said it was serving patients and families in Washington, Texas, Illinois and Missouri. It named California, Florida and Arizona as intended expansion markets over the following four years; those were plans, not proof that the service launched in each state. GeekWire reported that Rippl launched in 2021 and began serving patients in Washington in January 2023.

Rank #4
12 or 36 Pcs Reusable Word Search Cards for Dementia Game-Dementia Activities for Seniors with Alzheimer's-Elderly Alzheimer's Toys-Large Print Word Search Books (12 Reusable Word Search Card)
  • 【IDEAL ALZHEIMER'S PRODUCTS】Discover a novel way to engage your loved ones with alzheimers products,specially designed for dementia activities for seniors.This game for dementia offers a fun and stimulating way to keep their minds active,making it an excellent choice for both Alzheimer's activities and general brain exercise.
  • 【REUSABLE AND USER-FRIENDLY DESIGN】Crafted with high-quality materials,our word search books feature clear,large printing that is easy to read,even for those with vision impairments.The thickness and smooth edges of the cards prevent any risk of injury,making them perfect for seniors with sensitive skin.Our word search puzzle books remain flat and wrinkle-free,ensuring a smooth and enjoyable experience every time.
  • 【CRAFTS FOR SENIORS WITH DEMENTIA】Our Alzheimer's activities offer the right level of difficulty,making them suitable for a wide range of abilities.They are neither too hard to frustrate,nor too easy to bore,providing a rewarding experience for dementia patients.This makes them ideal games for seniors with dementia,offering just the right amount of mental stimulation without overwhelming them.
  • 【REUSEABLE TOYS FOR DEMENTIA PATIENTS】Our word search puzzle cards come with 12 or 36 uniquely themed cards,2 or 4 erasable pens and are crafted with utmost care.The surface of each card is coated with a glossy film that allows for easy erasure with a cloth,ensuring the cards stay pristine and ready for reuse over an extended period.
  • 【FUN SENIOR CITIZEN GIFTS 】Our busy word books make for an exceptional choice, whether it's Valentine's Day,Mother's Day,Father's Day or a birthday,these cards are a wonderful way to show you care.They are not just games for dementia patients but also a thoughtful and engaging activity that fosters joy and connection.

The 2026 acquisition announcement named a more specific post-acquisition footprint: Harbor Health and VillageMD locations in Austin, Dallas, San Antonio and El Paso. Harbor Health also said the transaction expanded its services into Florida, but it did not publish a comprehensive state-by-state list of Rippl availability. The available announcements therefore do not establish that all of Rippl’s 2024 target markets were reached.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What changed when Harbor Health acquired Rippl

On February 10, 2026, Harbor Health announced that it had acquired Rippl. Harbor Health is a Texas-based primary- and specialty-care provider and health-insurance company. It said Rippl’s dementia platform would be integrated into its condition-focused care pathways and made available through Harbor Health and VillageMD locations in the four Texas markets listed above. Rippl services were also to continue for Medicare Advantage members and traditional Medicare beneficiaries through GUIDE. Harbor Health’s announcement and Rippl’s announcement describe the transaction and intended integration.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The acquisition points to a strategic logic for pairing dementia navigation with primary care, specialty care and insurance: an integrated organization may be better positioned to coordinate treatment and align support with value-based reimbursement. That is the companies’ stated direction, not proof by itself of financial success or better clinical outcomes. The announcements did not disclose an acquisition price.

What the funding and acquisition do not prove

Outcome claims need methods to be interpretable

Rippl’s newsroom later listed company-reported claims including 30% fewer emergency-department visits for seniors with dementia and 30% fewer hospital admissions in a cost-management item. Those percentages should not be read as independently established causal effects: the available material does not specify the sample size, comparison group, study period, statistical method or whether each figure represents a relative rate reduction or a percentage-point change. Rippl’s newsroom presents the claims.

AI plans are not proof of autonomous clinical care

Rippl said it planned technology and AI development, and the Kinto acquisition added caregiver-focused technology. The cited announcements do not identify deployed AI systems, describe clinical recommendations generated by AI, or establish the extent of human review. The evidence supports an AI and technology roadmap, not a claim that AI diagnosed or treated patients independently.

Availability and coverage are not universal

Rippl’s public announcements do not provide a complete current state-by-state availability list, consumer price schedule or comprehensive payer-coverage rules. Families should verify eligibility and enrollment with their plan or provider rather than assume that a Medicare card, a particular state of residence or the existence of GUIDE guarantees access.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How families can assess whether this kind of service fits

  • Ask the person’s primary-care clinician whether a dementia navigation service or GUIDE-participating organization is available locally.
  • Ask the Medicare Advantage plan or other payer whether it contracts for the service, who can enroll and whether referrals are required.
  • Clarify what the service provides—such as counseling, caregiver support and coordination—and which clinicians remain responsible for diagnosis, prescriptions and ongoing medical care.
  • Ask how in-person assessments, urgent behavioral changes, falls, wandering and emergencies are handled, and whether the service coordinates with the person’s existing clinicians.
  • Confirm practical access, including language support, technology requirements, caregiver involvement and whether people in the relevant living setting can participate.

Virtual navigation can complement memory clinics, geriatric primary care, in-home care and Alzheimer’s Association resources, but those services do different jobs. A navigation program is not a substitute for hands-on assistance, a specialist diagnostic evaluation or emergency care.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Read next

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.