Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix Now×
Skip to content
The Finance Base
Black Friday

reMarkable Black Friday deal: What the 2025 tablet bundle discount really included

The reMarkable Black Friday promotion was a 2025 deal, not a verified current sale. Here’s what each bundle included, what the prices really imply and how to shop now.

By TheFinanceBase Team 5 min read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Bottom line: Engadget’s November 28, 2025 Black Friday report covered reMarkable 2 and reMarkable Paper Pro bundles containing a tablet, folio case and rechargeable Marker stylus. The reMarkable 2 bundle was shown at $479 versus $568, while the article said Paper Pro was $50 off. That promotion is historical, not a verified active August 2026 offer. The headline’s “up to $70 off” claim also conflicts with the visible reMarkable 2 prices, which imply an $89 difference.

What the reported Black Friday deal included

Engadget’s deal report, updated November 28, 2025 at 2:34 p.m. EST, named two bundles: reMarkable 2 and reMarkable Paper Pro. Each was described as including the paper tablet, a folio case and a rechargeable Marker stylus. The reMarkable 2 package did not include the newer Marker Plus, according to the report.

Bundle Contents described in the report Sale price Comparison price Stated saving What the published figures show
reMarkable 2 Tablet, folio case and rechargeable Marker $479 $568 Headline said “up to $70 off” $568 minus $479 equals $89; this is an arithmetic inference, not a separately verified official saving
reMarkable Paper Pro Tablet, folio case and rechargeable Marker; exact stylus and folio tier should be confirmed for any archived listing Not stated in the accessible article text Not stated $50 off, according to Engadget Exact historical prices cannot be reconstructed responsibly from the available copy

Source: Engadget’s November 2025 report.

Why the “up to $70 off” figure needs a qualification

The article’s headline and copy say savings reached $70. However, its visible reMarkable 2 deal card shows $479 against $568. Those displayed figures produce an $89 difference, or approximately 15.7% of the comparison price. The mismatch could reflect a changed price snapshot, an inconsistent comparison price or an error in the deal module. Treat “up to $70 off” as Engadget’s advertised claim, not as a discount independently reconciled from the displayed reMarkable 2 numbers.

Is the Black Friday promotion still available?

No. The offer was reported on November 28, 2025, and reMarkable’s current storefront does not present those prices as an active Black Friday promotion. The company now highlights a newer lineup and different offers. Prices, taxes, shipping and availability can also vary by country. Check the current regional store before purchasing: reMarkable’s product hub.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
reMarkable Paper Pro with Marker Plus and Black Leather Book Folio
  • THE ULTIMATE PAPER TABLET – For the first time on a reMarkable paper tablet, you can write, sketch, and read in color. Ultra-slim and portable, but with a full-size 11.8” color display, adjustable reading light, and an unmatched paper-like writing experience.
  • WHAT’S IN THE BOX – You’ll find reMarkable Paper Pro, a digital notebook for unprecedented paper-like writing with 11.8” Canvas Color display; Marker Plus, the reMarkable pen with built-in eraser; 6 spare Marker tips; Book Folio, a stylish protective cover in premium black leather; and USB-C cable.
  • PAPER-LIKE WRITING – Designed to work exclusively with the groundbreaking color display to deliver realistic friction and natural writing feel, the included Marker Plus offers precise control, incredible responsiveness, and all-day comfort.
  • ALL YOUR WORK, ORGANIZED – Sort your notes and documents with folders and tags, write directly on PDFs, and instantly convert handwriting to typed text. Everything's in one place and easy to find.
  • READ IN COMFORT, DAY OR NIGHT – Unlike most laptops and phones, reMarkable Paper Pro has a low-glare display that reflects natural light, so you can read without eye-strain, even outside. An adjustable reading light means you can keep working when the lights go out, too.

What you need to check in any reMarkable bundle

Marker versus Marker Plus

A standard Marker is not the same configuration as Marker Plus. Buyers who specifically want an eraser should verify that the listing names Marker Plus; the historical reMarkable 2 deal was reported with the standard Marker.

Basic folio versus Type Folio

A protective folio is not a keyboard cover. Type Folio adds a keyboard and is a separate, more expensive configuration. Compare the exact folio name rather than assuming every “case” provides typing hardware.

Rank #2
reMarkable Paper Pro with Marker Plus and Basalt Book Folio
  • THE ULTIMATE PAPER TABLET – For the first time on a reMarkable paper tablet, you can write, sketch, and read in color. Ultra-slim and portable, but with a full-size 11.8” color display, adjustable reading light, and an unmatched paper-like writing experience.
  • WHAT’S IN THE BOX – You’ll find reMarkable Paper Pro, a digital notebook for unprecedented paper-like writing with 11.8” Canvas Color display; Marker Plus, the reMarkable pen with built-in eraser; 6 spare Marker tips; Book Folio, a stylish protective cover in premium Mosaic weave; and USB-C cable.
  • PAPER-LIKE WRITING – Designed to work exclusively with the groundbreaking color display to deliver realistic friction and natural writing feel, the included Marker Plus offers precise control, incredible responsiveness, and all-day comfort.
  • ALL YOUR WORK, ORGANIZED – Sort your notes and documents with folders and tags, write directly on PDFs, and instantly convert handwriting to typed text. Everything's in one place and easy to find.
  • READ IN COMFORT, DAY OR NIGHT – Unlike most laptops and phones, reMarkable Paper Pro has a low-glare display that reflects natural light, so you can read without eye-strain, even outside. An adjustable reading light means you can keep working when the lights go out, too.

Compatibility and charging

Confirm that the Marker and folio fit the selected tablet generation. The historical bundle description included a rechargeable Marker, but accessory selection, cables and charging arrangements can differ between current packages.

Current official catalog listings show accessories sold separately, including a Sleeve Folio at $69, Markers from $79, Marker tips at $19 and cables at $19; these are catalog observations, not the 2025 Black Friday prices. See the current official catalog for compatibility and availability.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
reMarkable Paper Pure with Marker Plus and Ocean Blue Sleeve Folio
  • The new reMarkable Paper Pure: Close the gap between how you think and work. This paper tablet combines the proven benefits of handwriting with software that simplifies everyday work tasks, like getting your thoughts down on paper, reviewing documents, and staying focused in meetings.
  • Our best black-and-white paper tablet yet: The third-generation 10.3-inch display is whiter and has more contrast than ever before. Digital ink appears in just 21 ms — faster than the blink of an eye.
  • Your place to think: Just put your pen to paper and take notes, mark up documents, and sketch. With dozens of available note-taking templates, an uncluttered screen, and easy navigation, thoughts can flow without interruption.
  • Smart digital powers: Edit and improve your ideas, and turn handwritten notes into text. Tags and folders keep your notes and documents organized, so your work is always at your fingertips.
  • Work moves freely: Use the reMarkable apps and plugins to send web articles, documents, and PDFs from Google Drive, Dropbox, Microsoft Word, and more to your paper tablet. Once you’re finished taking notes, share them directly from your paper tablet via email.

Which model makes sense?

Choose reMarkable 2 for lower-cost monochrome note-taking

  • Best fit for handwritten notes, sketches, reading and PDF markup in a distraction-free black-and-white device.
  • The 2025 bundle’s $479 price was attractive if you wanted a complete new setup, but it used the standard Marker rather than Marker Plus.
  • It is older hardware than the current Paper Pro family, so compare today’s price with current alternatives rather than relying on the expired deal.

Engadget also described integrations with Google Drive, OneDrive and Dropbox in its coverage. Feature availability can depend on your account and Connect plan.

Choose Paper Pro for a more premium, newer device

  • Designed for buyers seeking the more advanced Paper Pro experience and color capability, subject to the exact model and configuration.
  • The historical report said the bundle was $50 off, but did not expose the exact sale and comparison prices in accessible text.
  • Its higher total cost makes the accessory configuration and actual current price especially important.

Consider the current lineup instead of chasing the old sale

For a 2026 purchase, reMarkable currently identifies Paper Pure as its black-and-white paper tablet, Paper Pro Move as its portable paper tablet and Paper Pro as its advanced paper tablet. These models were not part of the 2025 promotion. The current catalog lists Paper Pure from $399: view the current lineup.

Rank #4
reMarkable Paper Pro with Marker Plus
  • THE ULTIMATE PAPER TABLET – For the first time on a reMarkable paper tablet, you can write, sketch, and read in color. Ultra-slim and portable, but with a full-size 11.8” color display, adjustable reading light, and an unmatched paper-like writing experience.
  • WHAT’S IN THE BOX – You’ll find reMarkable Paper Pro, a digital notebook for unprecedented paper-like writing with 11.8” Canvas Color display; Marker Plus, the reMarkable pen with built-in eraser; 6 spare Marker tips
  • PAPER-LIKE WRITING – Designed to work exclusively with the groundbreaking color display to deliver realistic friction and natural writing feel, the included Marker Plus offers precise control, incredible responsiveness, and all-day comfort.
  • ALL YOUR WORK, ORGANIZED – Sort your notes and documents with folders and tags, write directly on PDFs, and instantly convert handwriting to typed text. Everything's in one place and easy to find.
  • READ IN COMFORT, DAY OR NIGHT – Unlike most laptops and phones, reMarkable Paper Pro has a low-glare display that reflects natural light, so you can read without eye-strain, even outside. An adjustable reading light means you can keep working when the lights go out, too.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Current alternatives to the expired promotion

Refurbished reMarkable 2

At the time of the August 18, 2026 storefront check, official refurbished listings showed a reMarkable 2 bundle with a new Marker and new Type Folio at $499, compared with $598, and a Marker Plus version at $549, compared with $648. These are refurbished-tablet configurations, not equivalent new Black Friday stock. The page states a 50-day satisfaction guarantee and the same one-year limited warranty as a new device: official refurbished reMarkable 2 listings.

Refurbished Paper Pro Move

The official refurbished page showed Paper Pro Move at $449 versus $478 with Marker and Book Folio, or $499 versus $528 with Marker Plus and Book Folio. Again, condition and configuration differ from the 2025 bundles: official refurbished Paper Pro Move listings.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
reMarkable Paper Pure with Marker Plus and Mist Green Sleeve Folio
  • The new reMarkable Paper Pure: Close the gap between how you think and work. This paper tablet combines the proven benefits of handwriting with software that simplifies everyday work tasks, like getting your thoughts down on paper, reviewing documents, and staying focused in meetings.
  • Our best black-and-white paper tablet yet: The third-generation 10.3-inch display is whiter and has more contrast than ever before. Digital ink appears in just 21 ms — faster than the blink of an eye.
  • Your place to think: Just put your pen to paper and take notes, mark up documents, and sketch. With dozens of available note-taking templates, an uncluttered screen, and easy navigation, thoughts can flow without interruption.
  • Smart digital powers: Edit and improve your ideas, and turn handwritten notes into text. Tags and folders keep your notes and documents organized, so your work is always at your fingertips.
  • Work moves freely: Use the reMarkable apps and plugins to send web articles, documents, and PDFs from Google Drive, Dropbox, Microsoft Word, and more to your paper tablet. Once you’re finished taking notes, share them directly from your paper tablet via email.

Buy components separately

Separate purchases can work if you already own a compatible Marker or need a particular folio. They are not automatically cheaper: compare the same tablet generation, stylus tier, folio type, color and condition.

Connect, trial and returns

reMarkable says its paper tablets include handwriting conversion, Screen Share and limited cloud storage, while Connect adds integrations and other features. The reviewed current pages did not expose a subscription price, so check the live plan terms before treating Connect as part of your ownership cost.

The current site advertises a 50-day risk-free trial with a full refund if the product does not meet your needs. Refurbished listings also state a 50-day satisfaction guarantee and one-year limited warranty. Terms can vary by region, so read the applicable store’s conditions.

How to judge a future reMarkable deal

  1. Match the exact model and generation.
  2. Identify whether the stylus is Marker or Marker Plus.
  3. Identify whether the folio is protective-only, Book Folio or Type Folio.
  4. Compare like-for-like new or refurbished condition.
  5. Calculate the difference from the displayed comparison price, while checking whether that reference price is a genuine recent bundle price.
  6. Check the live regional store, return window, warranty and any Connect requirements before ordering.

The 2025 promotion could have been worthwhile for a buyer wanting a complete reMarkable 2 setup, but its discount wording is inconsistent and the offer should not be presented as live. In 2026, compare current new and refurbished bundles—or choose the latest model—rather than relying on an expired Black Friday link.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Money Desk

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.