Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallRackspace Technology plans to add an initial 30 megawatts (MW) of AMD-based compute capacity across its global data-center footprint, with deployment expected to begin in late 2026 and continue in phases through 2028. The plan is an announced expansion of computing capacity—not confirmation that new buildings are being constructed or that the capacity is already operational.
What Rackspace announced
Rackspace Technology and AMD announced a definitive agreement on June 16, 2026, covering an initial 30 MW of dedicated AMD compute capacity. Rackspace describes the rollout as phased, beginning in late 2026 and continuing through 2028. The agreement establishes a planned capacity footprint; it does not show that all 30 MW is installed or available to customers today. Rackspace’s announcement and its June 16, 2026 SEC filing describe the agreement.
The announcement concerns compute capacity across Rackspace’s existing global data-center network. The sources do not say that Rackspace is building new data-center facilities for this deployment.
How much capacity is planned, and when?
Rackspace’s July 9, 2026 strategy update set out projected cumulative Enterprise AI capacity milestones. Those figures are company plans, not reported completed deployments.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
#1 Best Overall
- The world’s fastest gaming processor, built on AMD ‘Zen5’ technology and Next Gen 3D V-Cache.
- 8 cores and 16 threads, delivering +~16% IPC uplift and great power efficiency
- 96MB L3 cache with better thermal performance vs. previous gen and allowing higher clock speeds, up to 5.2GHz
- Drop-in ready for proven Socket AM5 infrastructure
- Cooler not included
| Milestone | Rackspace’s stated figure | What it means |
|---|---|---|
| Exit 2026 | 2 MW | Projected cumulative Enterprise AI capacity |
| Exit 2027 | 15 MW | Projected cumulative Enterprise AI capacity |
| Exit 2028 | 30 MW | Projected cumulative Enterprise AI capacity |
The milestones come from Rackspace’s July 9, 2026 update. The company says timing may depend on customer demand, GPU original-equipment-manufacturer lead times, and other factors. Its SEC filing also identifies financing, operational, and legal conditions. The schedule and capacity therefore remain subject to change.
Which AMD hardware is included?
Rackspace’s SEC filing says the agreement contemplates AMD Instinct GPUs, including MI355X and MI350P, as well as AMD EPYC CPUs. The filing describes an aggregate 30 MW capacity obligation for an initial launch footprint, subject to the agreement’s stated conditions. It does not specify a customer-facing product configuration, performance level, or workload benchmark.
Rank #2
- AMD Ryzen Threadripper PRO 5000 WX-Series
- AMD Ryzen PRO Processors
Where will the capacity be located?
The companies have not identified the individual facilities that will host the AMD deployment in the sources reviewed. Rackspace’s published infrastructure listing includes locations such as Amsterdam, Ashburn, Chicago, Dallas, Frankfurt, Hong Kong, Kansas City, London, New York City, San Jose, Shanghai, Singapore, and Sydney. That listing describes Rackspace’s broader footprint; it does not confirm that any of those facilities will host this deployment. See Rackspace’s global infrastructure listing.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Why is Rackspace expanding Enterprise AI capacity?
Rackspace’s July strategy update presents Enterprise AI as a growth area. It says the company plans to exit colocation and basic hosting revenues while reserving capacity for Enterprise AI. This is a stated business strategy, not evidence that the shift is complete or that it has already produced a particular financial result. The update also includes illustrative revenue and margin expectations for full deployment; these are estimates that may vary with GPU model, deployment mix, and customer contract terms, not realized or guaranteed returns.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Quick Recap
Best Value
- The world's best gaming desktop processor that can deliver ultra-fast 100+ FPS performance in the world's most popular games
- 12 Cores and 24 processing threads, based on AMD "Zen 5" architecture
- 5.6 GHz Max Boost, unlocked for overclocking, 76 MB cache, DDR5-5600 support
- For the state-of-the-art Socket AM5 platform, can support PCIe 5.0 on select motherboards
- Cooler not included
Rank #4
- This dominant gaming processor can deliver fast 100+ FPS performance in the world's most popular games
- 8 Cores and 16 processing threads, based on AMD "Zen 5" architecture
- 5.5 GHz Max Boost, unlocked for overclocking, 40 MB cache, DDR5-5600 support
- For the state-of-the-art Socket AM5 platform, can support PCIe 5.0 on select motherboards
- Cooler not included
Rank #3
- For AMD EPYC 9754 128 Core Bergamo 2.25GHz (100-000001234) EPYC 9004 Series Socket SP5 ZEN4 256MB L3 Bulk / Tray Pack (Unlocked) Server Processor
What the announcement does—and does not—establish
- Established: Rackspace and AMD have a definitive agreement for a phased initial 30 MW compute deployment, with named AMD GPU and CPU products contemplated.
- Still planned: Deployment timing and Rackspace’s cumulative capacity milestones through 2028.
- Not identified: Specific host facilities, customer workloads, or a public schedule for capacity becoming available at a particular location.
- Not established: That the deployment is already operational, that new data-center buildings are being built, or that the hardware is available for individual consumer purchase.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




