Recommended Free Tools
Finally announced $200 million in new financing on September 9, 2024—but it was not a $200 million equity round. The Miami company raised a $50 million Series B led by PeakSpan Capital and secured a $150 million credit facility from Encina Lender Finance. TechCrunch reported the Series B as an up round, while Finally did not disclose its valuation.
The distinction matters: equity sells ownership to investors, while a credit facility is borrowing capacity with repayment obligations. Public reporting does not establish how much of the facility Finally had drawn, its interest rate, maturity, covenants, collateral or permitted uses.
What Finally raised
| Component | Amount | Type | Provider |
|---|---|---|---|
| Series B | $50 million | Equity financing | PeakSpan Capital |
| Credit facility | $150 million | Debt and borrowing capacity | Encina Lender Finance |
| Combined new financing | $200 million | Equity plus debt | PeakSpan and Encina |
TechCrunch’s report says the transaction closed roughly seven months after a separate $10 million financing announced in February 2024. Encina was the lender, not an equity investor, and the full $150 million should not be described as venture capital or as cash already deployed.
The company said the equity would support growth such as sales and marketing, product development, global hiring and expanded payment functionality. The debt could provide flexibility for credit-related or working-capital activities, but Finally has not publicly disclosed a use-of-proceeds schedule. Any link between the facility and customer lending is therefore an informed possibility, not a confirmed deployment.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
#1 Best Overall
- PERFECT FOR RECORD KEEPING: The 2 Pack account ledger books are versatile and can be used to track finances, budgets, expenses, and other business or personal records. They are perfect for individuals, or small business owners who need a reliable and efficient way to keep track of their finances. With 100 pages, customers can record transactions over an extended period, making it a handy tool for bill planner, weekly budget planner, monthly budget planner.
- COMPACT AND LIGHTWEIGHT: The Budget Planner is compact and lightweight with each book weighing 7 ounces and measuring 8.5 x 6.25 inch, making them easy to carry around. You can take the budget notebook in a bag or briefcase, making them ideal for on-the-go use. This feature ensures that you can access your records at any time, whether you are at work or on the move.
- PREMIUM QUALITY: Elegant style with the words ''Account Tracker'' embossed in fancy Gold Foils. Water-proof and scratch resistant hard cover. Coil ring binding is a practical design feature that enhances the functionality of the account ledger books. It allows pages to turn smoothly and easily, making it effortless to flip through the book while keeping pages in place. The ring binding also ensures that pages won't fall out, preventing the loss of vital information.
- DURABLE WATER-PROOF COVER WITH GOLD FOIL LETTERS: The words ''Account Tracker'' embossed in shiny Gold Foil letters gives it a professional and fancy look that can fit in any setting. Additionally, the durable cover is scratch resistant, It provides a durable layer of protection that can withstand daily wear and tear, making it suitable for long-term use.
Who participated—and what was not disclosed
PeakSpan Capital
PeakSpan led the Series B and had also participated in Finally’s earlier $10 million financing. The investor’s involvement signals support for Finally’s combination of software, financial-data integrations and embedded financial products.
Encina Lender Finance
Encina supplied the $150 million credit facility. A lender providing a facility does not receive the same ownership stake as an equity investor. The public account does not state the facility’s drawdown, borrowing costs, advance rates, covenants, loss-sharing arrangements or collateral.
Valuation
Finally did not disclose a valuation. Calling the Series B an “up round” means the reported pricing was higher than the previous financing; it does not reveal the valuation or the percentage increase.
What Finally sells
In 2024, Finally described itself as an SMB finance platform combining AI bookkeeping and accounting with business-banking functions, expense management, a corporate card, payroll and payments. Its current site presents a broader back-office automation platform covering:
Rank #2
- Easy To Track Your Finances: HAUTOCO accounting ledger book keeps you on top of your expenses and income! Help you keep your money organized, spend well, and set and achieve financial goals
- Premium Material: The A5 accounting ledger book has a total of 120 pages and 2040 lines of entries. It is made of 100gsm thick paper to reduce ink leakage; it is equipped with a waterproof and sturdy PP cover to protect the inner pages
- Practical Design: Compact 8.3 x 6.2'' expense tracker notebook is easy to carry and features information pages, 2025 calendar, yearly financial goals page, and PVC pocket for storing important tickets and loose items
- Manage Your Finances Effectively: Undated accounting books with number, date, description, account, payment or deposit amount, and total balance. You will be able to easily analyze your financial activities and quickly prepare accurate financial statements
- Ideal For Small Business or Personal Use: An accounting log journal can track your business or personal financial status. With a clear record of transactions, you can find unnecessary expenses or fraudulent charges
- AI agents, transaction categorization and ledger automation;
- bookkeeping and accounting workflows;
- corporate cards and expense management;
- accounts payable, bill pay and invoicing;
- payroll and payment processing; and
- cash-flow, forecasting and credit insights.
See the company’s current positioning at Finally.com, its homepage and How Finally Works. “AI bookkeeping startup” remains a useful description of the funding story, but it is incomplete as a description of the business.
How the platform works
Finally says customers can connect bank and credit-card accounts, accounting files and business applications. The service imports financial information, categorizes transactions using automation and machine-learning systems, and presents the results in a consolidated dashboard. It says it works with QuickBooks, Xero and Stripe: product workflow and integrations.
Its bookkeeping materials say bank and card feeds are imported, transactions are categorized in real time, and in-house accounting professionals manage or review the bookkeeping workflow: Finally bookkeeping. That makes the offering a hybrid of software automation and human service—not proof that an AI system independently performs every accounting, tax or compliance responsibility.
What buyers should distinguish
- Automation: transaction classification, data aggregation and recurring workflow steps.
- Bookkeeping service: preparation, reconciliation and review performed or overseen by accounting staff.
- Financial statements: confirm which statements, accounting basis and close process are included in the selected plan.
- Tax and compliance: verify whether filing, sales-tax work and payroll compliance are included, add-ons or handled by a partner.
Why investors may see a large opportunity
Small and midsize businesses commonly manage bookkeeping, payroll, cards, payments and expense reporting across disconnected products. Finally’s thesis is to combine those workflows with the underlying financial data and, where appropriate, embedded financial products. PeakSpan described that software-and-data strategy with credit products as part of the rationale for backing the company. That is an investor thesis, not independently established proof of superior economics.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsRank #3
- Easy To Track Your Finances: HAUTOCO horizontal accounting ledger book keeps you on top of your expenses and income! Help you keep your money organized, spend well, and set and achieve financial goals
- Practical Design: The accounting book is PU leather hardcover, with double-wire spiral binding that allows it to lay flat 360°; 100gsm thick paper, comes with an elastic band, pen loop, bookmarks, and 2 large pockets for storing loose notes
- Plenty of Space: The expense tracking notebook measures 10.78 x 8'' and has 120 pages with 3000 lines of entries giving you enough space to record each of your transactions
- Manage Your Finances Effectively: Undated accounting books with number, date, description, account, payment or deposit amount, and total balance. You will be able to easily analyze your financial activities and quickly prepare accurate financial statements
- Ideal For Small Business or Personal Use: An accounting log journal can track your business or personal financial status. With a clear record of transactions, you can find unnecessary expenses or fraudulent charges
A single platform could reduce app sprawl and give customers one source of transaction data. More data could also improve categorization, reporting, underwriting and personalization. The trade-off is greater vendor concentration: an outage, bad integration or accounting error can affect several finance functions at once.
How Finally makes money
TechCrunch reported three revenue sources: SaaS subscription fees, interchange fees and interest income. The model therefore combines recurring software revenue with transaction- and credit-linked revenue.
- Subscriptions: generally more predictable, but they require product, support and sales investment.
- Interchange: depends on card usage and payment volume.
- Interest income: depends on outstanding balances, funding costs, underwriting and market conditions.
Finally’s pricing page also lists or bundles bookkeeping, invoicing, corporate-card expense management, payment processing, payroll, bill pay and tax-related services. The available reporting does not disclose revenue mix, gross margins, profitability or the share of revenue attributable to human bookkeeping labor.
Reported growth in September 2024
At the time of the financing report, Finally said it served more than 1,500 U.S. businesses, reported 300% annual revenue growth and employed more than 220 people, up from 95 the previous year. Revenue and valuation were not disclosed. These are historical, company-reported figures, not current 2026 operating metrics.
Rank #4
- Adams Columnar Analysis Pads are adaptable ledgers perfect for accounting or other numeric data; 4-column ledger has fill-in headers, numbered columns & rows & 50 double-sided 3-hole punched sheets
- Columnar sheets are printed on green tinted non-glare paper to help prevent eye strain; heavy-duty 75 gsm bond is acid free and archival safe for recordkeeping
- Shaded double columns keep your data straight and your decimals aligned; 4-column record books are ideal for recording expenses and other transactions for your home, business or side gig
- Each ledger sheet has numbered rows and columns to eliminate the need for hand numbering; increases your accuracy and saves time
- Quality columnars at a stock-up price; Adams columnar pads are sturdy and have a 3 hole punch to fit a standard binder; securely stores your accounting books for tax season
Finally’s current public pages show different customer-count claims: the main site says more than 3,500 companies, while its demo page says more than 5,000 small businesses. The pages may use different dates, products or definitions; there is not enough information to select one as a definitive current total.
Financing history
- 2018: Finally was founded.
- March 2022: the company announced a $95 million financing described as equity and debt.
- February 2024: Finally announced a separate $10 million financing.
- September 9, 2024: it announced the $50 million Series B and $150 million credit facility.
The chronology is documented in Finally’s press archive and the TechCrunch report. TechCrunch also reported cumulative financing of $305 million since founding, comprising $235 million in credit facilities and $74 million in equity. Those stated subtotals add to $309 million, so the figures should be attributed as published rather than presented as a reconciled total. They also should not be relabeled as total equity raised.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What the capital could mean for the business
Operating expansion
Equity is the more natural source for hiring, sales and marketing, product development and geographic expansion because it does not require scheduled repayment. Finally specifically cited continued hiring, a global-hiring module and expanded payment support.
Credit and liquidity capacity
A facility can let a fintech scale card or credit activity faster than equity alone, but it introduces interest expense, repayment obligations, lender dependence, underwriting requirements, liquidity pressure and potential credit losses. The public reporting does not establish whether Finally used the facility for customer receivables, working capital or another purpose.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Best Value
- KEEPING MONEY ORGANIZED: Our account ledger books offer versatile functionality for managing finances, budgets, expenses, and other vital records, catering to individuals, entrepreneurs, and small businesses alike.
- EASY TO USE: Tailored for both small business owners and individuals, this ledger book is an ideal tool for managing business finances or monitoring personal expenses, providing a clear overview of all transactions to detect any discrepancies.
- KEEP TRACK: With this accounting log book at your disposal, you gain the ability to comprehensively analyze your financial activities, understand your income and expenditure patterns, and generate accurate financial reports to support informed decision-making.
- COMPACT FOR EASY CARRY: Crafted from premium materials, including eco-leather hardcover and thick 100gsm paper, this A5 size columnar book is built to last. Features like a pen loop, elastic band closure, lay-flat binding, bookmark, and a pocket for loose notes ensure convenience and organization.
- PERFECT FOR YOUR NEEDS: If you struggle with managing your finances, often forgetting what you spend, where, and how much, then this companion is for you. Always by your side, it ensures you record every spend, everywhere you go. Give it a try and take control of your finances.
How Finally compares with alternatives
| Option | Primary emphasis | Where it differs from Finally |
|---|---|---|
| Finally | Hybrid bookkeeping and finance platform | Combines human-supported accounting with cards, payments, payroll and expense tools. |
| Brex | Corporate cards, spend management, bill pay, travel and finance operations | Its public pricing lists Essentials at $0 per user per month, Premium at $12 and Enterprise at custom pricing; it is not presented there as an outsourced bookkeeping service. |
| Pilot | Outsourced bookkeeping, tax and CFO services | Emphasizes U.S.-based bookkeepers and maintaining the customer’s existing QuickBooks account; it is less directly positioned as a native card and embedded-credit platform. |
| QuickBooks or Xero | Accounting system for customer-managed or separately supported books | Finally says it integrates with both, so adoption does not necessarily mean abandoning an existing accounting file. |
The relevant choice is not simply “AI versus traditional accounting.” A business must decide whether it wants DIY software, a human bookkeeping service layered onto an existing file, or a consolidated relationship spanning books, cards, payments and payroll.
Current pricing signals and buyer fit
Public pricing can change and the company presents different packages across pages. On the demo page, bookkeeping is advertised from $299 per month, with a free year of catch-up bookkeeping described as worth up to $2,400. The broader pricing page directs customers to call for pricing on its main Starter, Pro and Premium bookkeeping or accounting plans. Invoicing is listed at $12, $19 and $39 per month, with a custom premium tier. Expense management is marketed as free with the Finally Corporate Card under the stated 30-day charge-card model.
Those claims are not one universal $299 plan. Confirm eligibility, included services, billing cadence and current terms before signing up.
Likely fit
- A growing U.S. SMB wanting bookkeeping plus accounting support, payroll, invoices, payments, cards and expenses in one relationship.
- A business comfortable with a hybrid of automation and human review.
Potentially poor fit
- A very small business seeking the lowest-cost self-serve bookkeeping software.
- A buyer requiring transparent, fully self-serve pricing for complex accounting plans.
- A company needing deep enterprise ERP, international tax, multi-entity or specialized-industry functionality without confirming support.
- A business unwilling to concentrate bookkeeping and financial-product relationships with one vendor.
Risks and unanswered diligence questions
- How much of the $150 million facility was drawn, and what are its borrowing costs and covenants?
- What share of revenue comes from subscriptions, interchange, payments and interest?
- How do human review costs affect gross margin as customer numbers grow?
- What are customer retention, expansion revenue, acquisition costs and absolute revenue?
- How does the company handle incorrect categorization, duplicate or missing feed transactions and broken bank connections?
- Who is responsible when payroll, sales-tax or other compliance work is wrong?
- Can customers export historical data cleanly, and which integrations are native versus one-way imports?
- Could credit losses or funding-market changes constrain card and lending products?
Common operational failure modes include unusual merchants being categorized incorrectly, personal and business expenses being mixed, reconciliation breaking after a bank connection fails, and users treating “AI bookkeeping” as a substitute for a CPA, tax adviser or controller. A buyer should confirm review procedures, escalation paths, data portability and professional responsibility in the contract.
Bottom line on the $200 million round
Finally’s September 2024 financing was substantial, but its structure is the story: $50 million of equity plus a $150 million credit facility, not $200 million of venture capital. The capital supports a strategy broader than bookkeeping—combining accounting automation and human service with cards, payments, payroll, expenses and potential credit products. The opportunity is a more unified SMB finance stack; the risks are debt exposure, credit losses, service costs, integration failures and limited public information about revenue, margins, valuation and facility terms.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




