The latest verified Ivy League rates for the Class of 2030 are Brown at 5.6% and Dartmouth at 5.8%. A complete current-cycle Ivy League table is not yet possible from the cited official profiles: Princeton and Penn do not report enough information to calculate an overall rate. For context, Harvard’s Class of 2029 counts imply about 4.18%, calculated from its reported applicant and admit totals, while MIT published a 4.6% rate for the same class year.
Latest official rates and counts
“Class of 2030” generally means students entering in fall 2026; “Class of 2029” means fall 2025 entrants. The table keeps those cohorts visible rather than presenting different years as one live-cycle ranking. It prioritizes figures published by each institution.
| Institution | Entering class | Applications | Admitted or invited | Rate | What the figure represents |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brown | 2030 | 47,944 | 2,687 | 5.6% | Official rounded rate; Brown’s profile identifies these as its most recent available figures as of September 2026. Brown Admission by the Numbers |
| Dartmouth | 2030 | 28,863 | 1,687 invitations | 5.8% | Official rate announced March 30, 2026; Dartmouth describes the offers as invitations to join the class. Dartmouth Admissions announcement |
| Princeton | 2030 | Not stated on cited page | Not stated on cited page | Not available | The cited page is an enrolled-class profile dated September 4, 2026, not a complete applicant-and-admit report. Princeton Admission Statistics |
| Penn | 2030 | 61,264 | Not stated on cited page | Not available | The profile reports 2,416 enrolled students and says 52% of the class was admitted early decision; neither figure is a total admit count. Penn Incoming Class Profile |
| Harvard | 2029 | 47,893 | 2,003, including 75 waitlist admits | About 4.18%, calculated | Harvard reports counts, not this percentage; 2,003 divided by 47,893 is an arithmetic calculation. Harvard Admissions Statistics |
| MIT | 2029 | 29,281 | 1,334 | 4.6% | MIT publishes this rate and counts. Its 2025–26 Common Data Set corroborates them for the Fall 2025 first-time, first-year cohort, including early-action and waitlist admits. MIT Admissions statistics · MIT 2025–26 Common Data Set |
Which Ivy League school is hardest to get into?
Among the latest verified Ivy League figures in the table, Brown has the lower reported rate: 5.6% for the Class of 2030, compared with Dartmouth’s 5.8% for that class. That is a comparison of two reported aggregate rates, not a complete ranking of all eight Ivies. Princeton and Penn’s cited profiles do not provide the totals needed to calculate their rates, and the available Harvard figure is for the previous entering class.
“Hardest” here means lowest reported overall admit rate. It does not measure academic quality, predict an individual applicant’s result, or make rates from different cohorts directly comparable.
#1 Best Overall
How to read the figures accurately
- Check the cohort year. Brown and Dartmouth’s figures are for fall 2026 entrants; Harvard and MIT’s are for fall 2025 entrants.
- Distinguish published rates from calculations. Brown, Dartmouth, and MIT publish rates. Harvard’s approximately 4.18% is calculated from its reported counts, not quoted as a rate by Harvard.
- Do not confuse enrollment with admission. Penn’s 2,416 enrolled students are not its total number of admits. Yield—the proportion of admitted students who enroll—is a different measure.
- Do not treat an early-decision share as an admit rate. Penn’s statement that 52% of the class was admitted early decision does not reveal the early-decision acceptance rate without both the number of early applicants and the number admitted in that round.
- Check how offers are counted. Harvard’s total includes 75 waitlist admits, while Dartmouth describes its 1,687 offers as invitations to join the class. Institutions may report at different stages or handle waitlist offers differently.
Why the table is not a same-year Ivy ranking
Admissions profiles are released on different schedules and do not always publish the same measures. Princeton’s cited Class of 2030 page describes enrolled students but omits applicant and admit totals. Penn’s profile supplies the application count and enrollment information, but not its total admits. Without both applications and admits, an overall acceptance rate cannot be calculated from those pages.
Harvard says it began releasing annual data in October or November after the Class of 2029, following required U.S. Department of Education reporting, to provide a more complete view of the newly enrolled class and reduce confusion. Early- and regular-cycle figures may not show the complete final picture. A newer Harvard profile may therefore not be available early in fall.
Rank #2
- Ideal for Gifting
- Ideal for a bookworm
- Compact for travelling
What an acceptance rate can—and cannot—tell you
An overall rate describes the outcome for a particular school’s applicant pool in a particular cycle. It is not an estimate of an individual student’s odds: applicants differ, and the rate does not account for an applicant’s circumstances or the details of an institution’s review. Penn cautions that its percentages do not translate into an individual applicant’s chances. MIT Admissions makes a related point: “It is important to understand that these numbers do not determine our admissions process, but they are the result of our process.” MIT also says, “The most important thing to remember is that at MIT we admit people, not numbers.”
MIT’s Class of 2029 rate is a useful selective-college comparison, not an Ivy League figure. Its published 4.6% is lower than Brown’s and Dartmouth’s Class of 2030 rates, but it belongs to a different entering class. Harvard’s calculated Class of 2029 figure is also from the prior cycle, so neither comparison creates a same-year ranking.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Rank #3
How to compare future admissions-rate updates
- Find the official admissions page or Common Data Set. Prefer institution-published counts over secondary compilations.
- Record the cohort and publication date. A class year identifies the entering cohort; a dated snapshot shows when the school reported its figures.
- Verify the numerator and denominator. Confirm applications and admitted students, and check whether waitlist admits are included.
- Label calculations. If the school publishes counts but no rate, state the arithmetic and call the result calculated.
- Compare like with like. If cohort years or reporting definitions differ, show those differences rather than implying a clean same-cycle ranking.
A secondary compilation of Class of 2029 rates can help locate figures, but it may differ from final institutional reporting. For example, its MIT counts differ slightly from MIT’s official figures, so it should not be silently mixed into an official comparison. Top Tier Admissions’ Class of 2029 compilation
Quick Recap
Best Value
- It can be a gift option
- Comes with secure packaging
- Helpful in various ways
Rank #4
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




