Manchester United do not publish a verified, player-by-player wage sheet. For 2026/27, the best available public estimate puts the club’s fixed player salaries at £195.312 million a year (£3.756 million a week), before bonuses. Capology estimates Bruno Fernandes at £320,000 a week (£16.640 million a year), also excluding bonuses. Those figures are database estimates, not disclosed contract terms.
Manchester United players’ weekly wages in 2026
The Premier League’s official 2025/26 Manchester United squad list is the roster baseline for this article. It contains 25 senior players, with under-21 players shown separately. The published material available for 2026 does not provide a verified wage for every one of those players, so a complete authoritative table cannot be produced without inventing precision.
The table below lists the senior players specifically identified in the available roster material and separates the one published individual estimate from figures that are not stated.
| Player | Individual wage information available for 2026/27 | What the figure means |
|---|---|---|
| Bruno Fernandes | £320,000 a week; £16.640 million a year | Capology estimate of fixed gross salary; bonuses excluded |
| Casemiro | Not stated in the cited 2026 estimate | No verified player-by-player disclosure |
| Diogo Dalot | Not stated in the cited 2026 estimate | No verified player-by-player disclosure |
| Matthijs de Ligt | Not stated in the cited 2026 estimate | No verified player-by-player disclosure |
| Amad Diallo | Not stated in the cited 2026 estimate | No verified player-by-player disclosure |
| Harry Maguire | Not stated in the cited 2026 estimate | No verified player-by-player disclosure |
| Bryan Mbeumo | Not stated in the cited 2026 estimate | No verified player-by-player disclosure |
| Mason Mount | Not stated in the cited 2026 estimate | No verified player-by-player disclosure |
| Matheus Cunha | Not stated in the cited 2026 estimate | No verified player-by-player disclosure |
| Benjamin Sesko | Not stated in the cited 2026 estimate | No verified player-by-player disclosure |
| Luke Shaw | Not stated in the cited 2026 estimate | No verified player-by-player disclosure |
| Manuel Ugarte | Not stated in the cited 2026 estimate | No verified player-by-player disclosure |
The official roster has additional senior players beyond the names reproduced in the available source material. Their individual wages are likewise not officially disclosed here. Under-21 players are not included in the table, and neither are academy or women’s-team players.
#1 Best Overall
- Regular fit
- 100% polyester (recycled)
- HEAT.RDY
Who is Manchester United’s highest-paid player?
On the available 2026/27 estimates, Bruno Fernandes is the highest-paid Manchester United player, at £320,000 a week. Annualising that weekly estimate over 52 weeks gives £16.640 million. It is a fixed-salary estimate and should not be read as total compensation.
Why Manchester United’s published wage totals do not match salary websites
Manchester United plc’s audited fiscal-2026 accounts report £263.653 million in wages and salaries, including bonuses. This is a group employee-cost figure, not the men’s first-team payroll. It covers men’s and women’s football players, technical staff and other employees; the filing reports an average of 150 men’s and women’s football players during fiscal 2026.
| Measure | Amount | Scope and qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Manchester United plc audited wages and salaries, fiscal 2026 | £263.653 million | Includes bonuses and broad group employees; not a men’s first-team-only total |
| Manchester United plc audited wages and salaries, fiscal 2025 | £271.568 million | Prior fiscal-year group figure |
| Manchester United plc audited wages and salaries, fiscal 2024 | £316.341 million | Earlier fiscal-year group figure |
| Capology estimated fixed salaries, 2026/27 | £195.312 million (£3.756 million a week) | Estimated gross fixed player salaries; bonuses excluded |
The two headline totals answer different questions. The accounts use an audited, company-wide employee-cost definition and include bonuses. Capology models fixed player pay and can omit or treat differently bonuses, social-security costs, pensions, severance and other personnel expenses.
Rank #2
- Lightweight, breathable performance fabric
- Moisture-wicking technology to keep you dry
- Ribbed crew neck and short sleeves
- Designed for a regular men's fit
- Inspired by the 25/26 season home kit
How to interpret an individual Manchester United wage estimate
It is not an official contract disclosure
Player contracts are private. Salary databases assemble estimates from reported information and modelling, so a weekly number may differ from the amount actually paid.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Bonuses and clauses can change total pay
Appearance, performance, team-success and other bonuses are separate from a fixed base salary. Image-rights arrangements and contract clauses can also affect a player’s total remuneration.
Loans and registration status matter
A player’s registered club, a loan agreement and any wage-sharing arrangement can change which club bears the cost. A roster list and a salary database may therefore cover different populations.
Rank #3
- Official 25/26 home jersey for youth sizing
- Lightweight, breathable fabric for optimal comfort
- Heat-applied club crest on the front
- Ribbed crewneck and sleeve cuffs
- Moisture-wicking technology helps keep you dry
Gross salary is not take-home pay
The estimates are gross figures before income tax and other deductions. Employer social-security costs, pension contributions and similar charges are not necessarily included.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Third-party lists need a registration check
ManUnited.uk describes its 2026/27 numbers as base-salary estimates and says undisclosed clauses, bonuses, image rights and loan arrangements can alter actual pay. It reports Bruno Fernandes at £320,000 a week, Marcus Rashford at £300,000 and Matthijs de Ligt at £205,000. However, the same table also lists Youri Tielemans, Carlos Baleba and Andrey Santos, names that do not appear in the Premier League’s Manchester United senior-squad list cited for this article. That mismatch means the table should not be treated as an authoritative list of every current Manchester United player’s wage.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Methodology and inclusion rules
- Roster: Premier League 2025/26 Manchester United senior-squad list, with under-21 players separate.
- Season: Capology’s 2026/27 estimate is shown separately from Manchester United plc’s fiscal-2026 accounts.
- Pay basis: Capology figures are estimated gross fixed salary and exclude bonuses; the audited accounts include bonuses.
- Coverage: The audited total includes men’s and women’s players, technical staff and other employees. It is not a first-team-only figure.
- Unreported values: “Not stated” means no individual figure is established by the cited material, not that the player is unpaid.
Regulatory context
UEFA’s Squad Cost Rule limits spending on player and coach wages, transfers and agent fees to 70% of club revenue in a calendar year. That rule concerns the regulated squad-cost calculation, not a public list of each player’s salary.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




