Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Bitfury announced on December 2, 2025, that it had committed $50 million to Gonka, a blockchain-coordinated network that lets distributed hardware perform AI inference, training and related workloads. The announcement also disclosed a separate community-approved purchase of $12 million worth of GNK. Those figures should not be treated as proof that Bitfury bought $50 million of tokens, that the full commitment has closed, or that Gonka has already become a production-scale replacement for cloud providers.
Gonka says its network launched in August 2025 and had accumulated computing resources equivalent to more than 6,000 NVIDIA H100 GPUs within about three months. That is a company-reported capacity comparison, not an independently audited count of installed GPUs, available capacity, utilization or delivered performance.
What Bitfury actually announced
Bitfury’s December 2, 2025 announcement described a $50 million commitment to Gonka, calling it the first investment under Bitfury’s newly announced $1 billion initiative for emerging technologies. Bitfury’s investment portfolio now lists Gonka as a decentralized network for high-efficiency AI compute.
The deal signals Bitfury’s interest in AI infrastructure and distributed computing beyond its historical Bitcoin and blockchain focus. The release says the investment is intended to accelerate Gonka’s protocol and ecosystem, but it does not publish a detailed allocation plan.
Recommended Free Tools
#1 Best Overall
- NVIDIA Volta GV100 Architecture — 4,608 CUDA Cores, 640 1st-Gen Tensor Cores delivering 14 TFLOPS FP32 and 112 TFLOPS deep learning performance for AI training, inference, HPC, and scientific computing workloads
- 32GB HBM2 ECC Memory — 900 GB/s Bandwidth — High-bandwidth memory on a 4096-bit bus with ECC error correction provides the memory capacity and throughput required for the largest AI models, simulations, and datasets
- PCIe 3.0 x16 Interface — 250W TDP — Standard PCIe Gen3 connectivity with passive cooling designed for enterprise rack server deployment in HPE ProLiant, Dell PowerEdge, and Supermicro platforms with adequate chassis airflow
- NVLink — Scale to 96GB Unified Memory — Connect two V100 GPUs via NVLink at 300 GB/s bi-directional bandwidth to scale GPU memory from 32GB to 96GB for larger AI training and HPC workloads
- Multi-Precision Computing — Supports FP64 (7 TFLOPS), FP32 (14 TFLOPS), FP16 (112 TFLOPS) and INT8 precision modes for flexible deployment across training, inference, and scientific simulation workloads
The $50 million and $12 million are different figures
| Figure | What is stated | What is not stated |
|---|---|---|
| $50 million | Bitfury’s announced commitment to invest in Gonka. | Valuation, ownership percentage, instrument, closing date, tranches and use of proceeds. |
| $12 million | A Gonka community-pool approval for Bitfury to purchase GNK. | Whether this purchase is part of, separate from or credited against the $50 million commitment. |
The announcement does not establish whether the $50 million is equity, debt, tokens, infrastructure spending, a strategic agreement or a combination. It also does not disclose token discounts, vesting, lockups, governance rights or an independent valuation. Saying that Bitfury “invested $50 million in GNK” would therefore overstate the available information.
What Gonka is—and is not
Gonka describes itself as a protocol and decentralized AI infrastructure rather than a conventional cloud company. Its documentation identifies developers, who deploy applications and request compute, and hosts, who contribute hardware and receive rewards.
The blockchain coordinates participants, records balances and transactions, and provides accounting and verification mechanisms. The AI computation itself runs off-chain on participating hosts’ hardware, according to the Gonka FAQ. Calling it “a blockchain that runs AI” is therefore incomplete: it is a blockchain-coordinated distributed compute network.
The problem Gonka is targeting
Gonka’s stated thesis is that AI capacity is concentrated among large cloud and hardware providers, while decentralized systems can waste resources on consensus that produces no useful AI output. Its design goal is to direct more contributed hardware toward inference, training and applications.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
That is a design objective, not an independently demonstrated industry result. Network overhead remains for scheduling, communications, storage, validation, redundancy, failed jobs and host management even when consensus is based on useful work.
Rank #2
- 【High-Performance APU】The MS-S1 MAX features an AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 APU, integrating a Zen 5 architecture CPU (up to 5.1GHz, 16C/32T, 64M L3 Cache), an RDNA 3.5 GPU, and an NPU (50 TOPS). The total system output is 126 TOPS. It provides powerful parallel computing capabilities for demanding AI workflows. It is ideal for running local LLMs, multimodal models, and computationally intensive tasks
- 【128GB UMA Memory】Equipped with up to 128GB of LPDDR5x-8000MT/s unified memory, it enables the CPU and GPU to access a shared, high-bandwidth memory pool with extremely low latency. Ideal for large-scale AI inference, 3D workloads, and complex timelines in video editing. It eliminates traditional VRAM bottlenecks, ensuring smoother data transfer during high-intensity computations. The UMA design maximizes performance stability under high loads
- 【Flexible Expansion】The MS-S1 MAX features USB4 V2 (up to 80Gbps), dual 10GbE LAN, HDMI 2.1 (up to 8K60), a full-length PCIe x16 expansion slot, and dual M.2 slots supporting up to 16TB RAID 0/1. Wi-Fi 7 provides stronger signal coverage and a more stable wireless experience. The slide-out design facilitates upgrades and maintenance. It easily adapts to personal, studio, or rack-mount enterprise environments
- 【High-Efficiency Cooling System】Utilizing an aerospace-grade aluminum alloy chassis, copper base plate, six heat pipes, dual turbine fans, and advanced PCM thermal conductive material, it maintains stable cooling performance even under continuous load. This system supports 130W continuous power and 160W peak power operation, with a built-in 320W power supply. It boasts multiple global certifications including CCC, FCC, UL, CE, and UKCA, ensuring stable and reliable operation in various environments
- 【Cluster Design】Two MS-S1 MAX units can be configured as a dual-unit cluster to run a large 235B Q4 model locally, achieving an output speed of 10.87 tok/s. Supporting 2U rack deployment, multiple MS-S1 MAX units can be cascaded into a distributed cluster to create a high-efficiency AI computing center. A cluster of four MS-S1 MAX units successfully ran a DeepSeek-R1 671B Q4 large model. A reserved cluster power-on interface allows for unified start-up and shutdown
How its productive Proof-of-Work model is supposed to work
The Bitfury release contrasts Gonka’s approach with conventional mining. Bitcoin miners perform hash calculations that secure a ledger; Gonka aims to reward AI-relevant computation. Gonka’s open-source repository refers to “Proof of Work 2.0” and a “Sprint” mechanism in which participants compete in time-limited computational races.
The difficult question is verification. A network must show that a host completed the requested work correctly while limiting opportunities to fabricate results, copy another host’s work, collude or earn rewards from low-value calculations. Important implementation questions include:
- How tasks are assigned and how results are checked.
- How much duplicate computation validators perform.
- Whether checking is cheaper than doing the original work.
- How unreliable or malicious hosts are penalized.
- Whether the system favors particular GPU models or locations.
- How much work serves an end user rather than only the network’s scoring mechanism.
Proof-of-Work does not automatically make a network efficient or secure. Those outcomes depend on the verification design, incentives, software implementation and concentration of hardware.
What “6,000 H100-equivalent GPUs” means
Bitfury and Gonka say the network had resources equivalent to more than 6,000 NVIDIA H100 GPUs roughly three months after its August 2025 launch. “Equivalent” could refer to benchmark-normalized, theoretical or peak aggregate capacity; the release does not say.
It does not provide a host-by-host inventory, conversion methodology, simultaneous online capacity, uptime, utilization, geographic distribution, latency, model coverage or independent verification. The figure should therefore be read as a reported network-capacity estimate, not as proof that Gonka had 6,000 physical H100 cards operating continuously.
Rank #3
- 【AI Max+ 395 AI Workstation】16 cores, 32 threads, up to 5.1 GHz boost and 80 MB cache. Integrated Radeon 8060S graphics with 40 CUs, RDNA 3.5, delivers performance close to RTX 4060/4070 laptop GPUs. Triple-engine design(CPU+GPU+XDNA 2 NPU) with up to 126 TOPS total, including 50+ TOPS dedicated NPU for local AI inference and machine learning acceleration. Ideal for AI development, content creation, virtualization, data analysis, and demanding multitasking. Compact, high-performance workstation.
- 【256-bit LPDDR5X MAX 128GB】The LPDDR5X onboard memory reaches 8400 MT/s - 1.5x faster than DDR5 SODIMM. Unlock the full potential of your graphics with massive 128GB memory pooling. This system allows you to manually assign up to 128GB of the onboard RAM to serve as video memory (VRAM) directly within the BIOS setup, delivering unparalleled performance for 4K video editing, and AI model training without the need for a discrete graphics card.
- 【Lastest GPU 8060S & XDNA 2 NPU】Built on the RDNA 3.5 architecture, the AMD Radeon 8060S Graphics iGPU features 40 compute units (2,560 stream processors). It delivers performance on par with NVIDIA's mobile RTX 4070, efficient encoding/decoding for AVC, HEVC, VP9, and AV1 video codecs. And It can connect 4 screens via HDMI & DisplayPort & Full Featured USB4 x2 to efficiently handle your tasks and meet your specific needs. Supports 8K/4K resolution displays.
- 【Dual LAN (2.5GbE+10GbE)& WiFi 7】The computer has double LAN, one is 2.5GbE (I226), the other is 10GbE(AQC113). provides more applications, such as firewall, soft routing, multichannel aggregation. Built-in WiFi module, support WiFi 7 and Bluetooth5.4. Known as 802.11be, Wi-Fi 7 promises up to 46Gbps theoretical throughput, making it 4.8x faster than Wi-Fi 6. and computer has 4 built-in NVMe SSD slots, 1 SD card slot, allowing you to expand its storage capacity.
- 【Engineered to Endure】The computer measures 7.13 x 7.24 x 2.99 inches. AI mini pc is encased in a premium all-aluminium chassis. Dual turbo CPU fans deliver silent, ultra-efficient cooling, To enable the computer to maintain stable operation for a long time. We offer up to 2 years warranty and lifetime professional customer service. Please feel free to contact us if any issues happened. thanks
How Gonka pricing works
Gonka’s pricing documentation describes model-specific prices that adjust with demand and utilization. At 20% utilization, the documented rule decreases the price by 1% per block; at 80% utilization, it increases the price by 1% per block. The stated minimum is 1 nicoin.
That is a protocol price, not necessarily the amount a customer pays. Community brokers may add retail pricing, payment options, rate limits and fees. A low on-chain price therefore does not establish that a developer’s final bill is lower than AWS, Google Cloud, Azure or a specialist GPU provider.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →GNK token economics and investor risks
GNK is Gonka’s native coin. The project says it is used for host incentives, compute pricing, network services and protocol participation. Its host-rewards documentation describes 680 million GNK—68% of total supply—as the core host-incentive allocation, distributed according to hosts’ Proof-of-Compute weight, with an approximately four-year halving pattern. Protocol parameters can change.
Gonka’s tokenomics documentation gives this inference-fee formula:
Final Fee = (Prompt Tokens + Actual Completion Tokens) × Units of Compute per Token × Unit of Compute Price
Rank #4
- 【AI Max+ 395 AI Workstation】16 cores, 32 threads, up to 5.1 GHz boost and 80 MB cache. Integrated Radeon 8060S graphics with 40 CUs, RDNA 3.5, delivers performance close to RTX 4060/4070 laptop GPUs. Triple-engine design(CPU+GPU+XDNA 2 NPU) with up to 126 TOPS total, including 50+ TOPS dedicated NPU for local AI inference and machine learning acceleration. Ideal for AI development, content creation, virtualization, data analysis, and demanding multitasking. Compact, high-performance workstation.
- 【256-bit LPDDR5X MAX 128GB】The LPDDR5X onboard memory reaches 8400 MT/s - 1.5x faster than DDR5 SODIMM. Unlock the full potential of your graphics with massive 128GB memory pooling. This system allows you to manually assign up to 128GB of the onboard RAM to serve as video memory (VRAM) directly within the BIOS setup, delivering unparalleled performance for 4K video editing, and AI model training without the need for a discrete graphics card.
- 【Lastest GPU 8060S & XDNA 2 NPU】Built on the RDNA 3.5 architecture, the AMD Radeon 8060S Graphics iGPU features 40 compute units (2,560 stream processors). It delivers performance on par with NVIDIA's mobile RTX 4070, efficient encoding/decoding for AVC, HEVC, VP9, and AV1 video codecs. And It can connect 4 screens via HDMI & DisplayPort & Full Featured USB4 x2 to efficiently handle your tasks and meet your specific needs. Supports 8K/4K resolution displays.
- 【Dual LAN (2.5GbE+10GbE)& WiFi 7】The computer has double LAN, one is 2.5GbE (I226), the other is 10GbE(AQC113). provides more applications, such as firewall, soft routing, multichannel aggregation. Built-in WiFi module, support WiFi 7 and Bluetooth5.4. Known as 802.11be, Wi-Fi 7 promises up to 46Gbps theoretical throughput, making it 4.8x faster than Wi-Fi 6. and computer has 4 built-in NVMe SSD slots, 1 SD card slot, allowing you to expand its storage capacity.
- 【Engineered to Endure】The computer measures 7.13 x 7.24 x 2.99 inches. AI mini pc is encased in a premium all-aluminium chassis. Dual turbo CPU fans deliver silent, ultra-efficient cooling, To enable the computer to maintain stable operation for a long time. We offer up to 2 years warranty and lifetime professional customer service. Please feel free to contact us if any issues happened. thanks
The formula links fees to model-specific compute requirements and a dynamic unit price. It does not guarantee a particular fiat cost or host profit.
Liquidity and availability
The FAQ snapshot says native GNK was not listed on a centralized exchange at that time and identifies WGNK as the project’s official Ethereum representation. The project site, gonka.me, references buying or selling GNK through Uniswap. Exchange listings, bridges and liquidity can change, so readers should verify current details before transacting.
Token buyers face price volatility, custody and smart-contract risks, bridge risk, possible tax obligations and uncertainty about whether compute demand will support long-term rewards. A published allocation is not a profitability guarantee.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Who created Gonka, and what Bitfury may add
The announcement says Gonka was originally incubated by Product Science, a U.S. software company founded by Anna, David, Daniil and Maria Liberman. It names Coatue Management, Slow Ventures and K5 as backers. Gonka presents the protocol, open-source contributors and community governance as distinct from the original incubator.
Gonka says it has no foundation controlling network evolution and that control moved to an on-chain self-governed mechanism. That remains a project claim unless supported by evidence about voting participation, upgrade authority, token concentration and host concentration.
Best Value
Bitfury brings experience in Bitcoin infrastructure, blockchain systems, data centers, hardware and advanced computing. That could help with hardware sourcing, deployment, data-center partnerships or ecosystem development, but the announcement does not disclose a services agreement or specific operational obligations.
What the commitment could change—and what it cannot prove
Potential effects
- More engineering and protocol development.
- Additional hardware, hosting or data-center partnerships.
- Developer grants, ecosystem incentives or tooling.
- Greater institutional visibility for a distributed-compute model.
These are plausible uses, not a published spending breakdown.
Limits of the announcement
- It does not prove that the $50 million has been fully funded.
- It does not prove enterprise-grade reliability, support or service-level agreements.
- It does not independently verify the H100-equivalent capacity claim.
- It does not establish that Gonka is cheaper than centralized clouds.
- It does not establish privacy, regulatory treatment or decentralization in practice.
Who might use Gonka?
Potentially suitable users
- Developers testing open or non-sensitive workloads.
- Researchers seeking flexible inference capacity.
- GPU owners with reliable power, cooling, networking and Linux administration.
- Projects willing to accept changing APIs, pricing and token economics.
Users who need additional proof first
- Regulated businesses handling sensitive personal or confidential data.
- Mission-critical inference requiring guaranteed latency or uptime.
- Organizations needing data-residency controls, formal compliance evidence, support or indemnification.
- Hosts unable to absorb electricity, depreciation, maintenance, bandwidth and token-price risk.
Decentralization does not automatically protect prompts, model weights or outputs. Prospective users should ask whether hosts can see inputs, whether processing is encrypted, how data is logged, what isolation exists and whether confidential-computing hardware is required.
What remains unanswered
- What legal instrument underlies the $50 million commitment, and has it closed?
- What valuation, ownership or governance rights—if any—does Bitfury receive?
- How does the $12 million GNK purchase relate to the larger commitment?
- Are tokens discounted, vested or locked?
- How are H100-equivalent resources measured, and what are uptime and utilization rates?
- How concentrated are hosts, voting power and gateway or broker access?
- What security audits, privacy controls and enterprise service guarantees exist?
- How do current end-user prices compare with alternatives after broker fees?
Gonka’s network-updates page records 2026 mainnet upgrades, routing changes and evolving Proof-of-Compute and “devshard” infrastructure. The protocol should therefore be evaluated as an active, changing network rather than a finished product.
Bottom line
Bitfury’s announcement is important as a strategic validation signal and a possible source of capital and infrastructure for Gonka. It is not evidence that a completed $50 million token purchase occurred, that 6,000 H100 GPUs are physically online, or that Gonka has solved verifiable useful computation, predictable pricing, privacy and cloud-grade reliability. Developers, hosts and token buyers should assess those specific risks separately.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




