What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The Samsung S95D is a 2024 flagship QD-OLED TV now sold mainly through remaining retailer inventory. The strongest verified offer is Costco’s 77-inch bundle with a three-year Allstate plan: Costco advertises $100 in bundle savings and five years of total coverage. Samsung’s own 77-inch listing is unavailable for delivery and pickup, so treat every S95D listing as clearance stock and verify checkout details before paying.
Prices and availability referenced here were checked around August 18, 2026; retailer inventory can change by ZIP code and during checkout.
Verified S95D offers
| Retailer | Size and model | TV price | Bundle saving | Included service | Condition and availability | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Costco | 77-inch QN77S95DDFXZA | Confirm in cart; page does not provide a dependable public selling price | $100 when the protection bundle is purchased | Three-year Allstate plan automatically added; Costco states five years of total coverage, free shipping and free technical support | Retail listing; confirm ZIP-code delivery, sealed condition and checkout stock | August 18, 2026 |
| Best Buy | 77-inch S95D listing appears in Samsung OLED catalog | Not established by the catalog page | Not stated | May include clearance, open-box, pickup or installation options on an individual listing | Check seller, model suffix, condition, return window and warranty on the product page | August 18, 2026 |
| Walmart Business | S95D bundles, including 77-inch QN77S95DAFXZA | Not established | Not stated | Third-party CPS protection may be included | Marketplace/business terms may differ from Walmart first-party inventory; verify seller, fulfillment and returns | August 18, 2026 |
Samsung’s official 77-inch S95D page displays $4,599.99 but marks delivery and pickup unavailable. That is a listed manufacturer price, not a usable deal benchmark.
What you get with the S95D
The S95D is Samsung’s 2024 flagship OLED television. Costco’s 77-inch specification lists a 3840 × 2160 resolution, Samsung Tizen smart-TV platform, four HDMI inputs, VRR, ALLM and FRL gaming support, a native 120Hz panel and Samsung Motion Xcelerator 144Hz gaming specification. Its QD-OLED panel and glare-reduced screen treatment are the main reasons shoppers may prefer it over less expensive Samsung OLED lines.
#1 Best Overall
- OLED TECHNOLOGY: Discover pure blacks, bright whites and Pantone-validated color; Combined with detail and brightness, this pixel-packed screen gives you a dramatic view for everything you watch
- OLED GLARE FREE: Watch everything you love with nearly no glare; Anti-glare technology limits light distraction on your screen; Say goodbye to washed out images and see your TV's clarity, color and contrast shine through
- OLED HDR PRO: Experience an infinite amount of brightness and dramatic detail across a wide range of Pantone-Validated colors; Your picture is optimized to make bright whites and pure blacks crisp and clear
- MOTION XCELERATOR 144Hz: Play games and content with ultra-smooth motion and virtually no lag or blur; Get uninterrupted action with crisp visuals rendered at top speeds¹
- REAL DEPTH ENHANCER: Experience depth and dimension on screen just the way you see it in real life; Real Depth Enhancer creates an immersive experience by mirroring how the human eye processes depth by increasing foreground contrast
US retailers generally list 55-, 65- and 77-inch versions. Do not assume an 83-inch S95D exists: current Samsung pages reference 83-inch sets in other OLED families, not a confirmed S95D model.
Which size is the better purchase?
55-inch
- Fits bedrooms, offices and smaller seating distances.
- Delivers flagship picture quality without the 65- or 77-inch premium.
- Compare carefully with S90F or S85F pricing; a small gap makes the older S95D difficult to justify.
- Open-box savings can disappear after adding protection and return-shipping costs.
65-inch
- The practical living-room size for balancing immersion and cost.
- Likely to attract the most clearance demand, so stock can disappear quickly.
- Check whether a sale is based on an obsolete MSRP rather than the current street price.
77-inch
- Best suited to large rooms, movie viewing and dedicated gaming spaces.
- Costco’s verified protection bundle is most relevant at this size.
- Large-panel freight damage, inspection deadlines and installation charges have a bigger financial impact.
How to value a bundle
Calculate the amount you will actually pay, not the headline discount:
Effective TV cost = TV price + mandatory protection cost + delivery + installation + tax − instant discounts − usable credit − realistic trade-in value.
Rank #2
- OUR MOST ADVANCED 4K AI PROCESSOR: Powered by 128 neural networks to deliver AI-enhanced picture and optimized sound, resulting in an exceptional 4K experience for streaming, gaming, live sports and more.*
- TRANSFORMS EVERYTHING ON SCREEN TO IMPRESSIVE 4K RESOLUTION*: See impressive details on screen. Our AI processor upscales everything you watch to 4K using 128 AI neural networks and ensures incredibly sharp and smooth picture quality.*
- POWERFUL BRIGHTNESS AND DEEPER CONTRAST IN EVERY PIXEL**:Experience powerful brightness and deeper contrast revealing nuanced detail in each scene. The NQ4 AI Gen3 processor analyzes each scene and boost brightness to illuminate even the smallest details.**
- BRINGS SMOOTH MOTION TO SPORTS AND TEAR-FREE GAMING: Experience smooth visuals and elite speeds for VRR gaming at up to 4K 144Hz.***
- KEEP YOUR EYE ON THE BALL: The AI processor smooths the motion of fast-moving balls and text, reducing blur and flickering, so you don't lose sight of the action.*
For included accessories, use this test:
Bundle value = the price you would genuinely pay for included items separately − the bundle premium over the TV-only offer.
Recommended Free Tools
Do not count an unwanted soundbar, HDMI cable or protection plan at its claimed manufacturer MSRP. Costco’s $100 reduction is conditional on buying the Allstate bundle; compare its total with any TV-only S95D price before calling it a discount. The listing says room-of-choice delivery does not include setup, installation or packaging removal.
Bundles that can be worthwhile
- Protection that covers a meaningful period and has terms you accept.
- Free or discounted delivery that you would otherwise purchase.
- Installation you already planned to buy.
- A soundbar or store credit you would use at its realistic value.
Bundles that are usually weak
- A low-cost cable presented as a premium gift.
- A protection-plan price that consumes most of the advertised saving.
- “Comparable value” calculated from an obsolete MSRP.
- An entry-level accessory you would not have purchased.
- A gift card with expiry or restrictive redemption rules.
When the S95D is still worth buying
Buy the S95D when its final, delivered price is substantially below a comparable current Samsung OLED and you specifically value its glare-reduced screen, flagship processing or design. Require a new, sealed unit, a strong return policy and clear manufacturer-warranty eligibility. A protection bundle makes more sense when you would have bought equivalent coverage independently.
Rank #3
- OLED HDR+ WITH GLARE FREE*: Experience incredible brightness and deep contrast. Advanced AI enhances details, while Glare Free technology eliminates distracting reflections.*
- NQ4 AI GEN3 PROCESSOR: Powered by 128 neural networks to deliver AI-enhanced picture and sound, resulting in an exceptional 4K experience for streaming, gaming, live sports and more.*
- ULTIMATE GAMING PACK*: Conquer the competition with ultra-smooth, tear-free, low-latency gameplay and real-time responsiveness. Unlock the ultimate gaming experience with the powerful combination of Motion Xcelerator 165Hz with NVIDIA G-SYNC or AMD FreeSync Premium Pro.*
- 4K AI UPSCALING PRO: See impressive details on screen. Our AI processor upscales everything you watch to 4K using 128 AI neural networks and ensures incredibly sharp and smooth picture quality.*
- AI MOTION ENHANCER PRO: The AI processor smooths the motion of fast-moving balls and text, reducing blur and flickering, so you don't lose sight of the action.*
When to choose a newer Samsung OLED
Samsung’s current OLED shopping page promotes the S95H, S90H, S85H, S95F, S90F and S85F rather than the S95D: Samsung OLED offers.
- S95F or S95H: Prefer when the S95D discount is modest, you want current processing and software, or you need easier nationwide warranty support.
- S90F or S90H: Consider for lower-cost QD-OLED performance when anti-glare treatment, design and flagship branding are less important. A Tom’s Guide roundup reported a 65-inch S90F at $1,297 through Best Buy, but that price is time-sensitive and must be rechecked at checkout: Tom’s Guide TV deals.
- S85F or S85H: Suitable for a tighter budget; a reported 55-inch S85F price of $897 is likewise historical to that roundup and not a guaranteed current offer.
Do not assume a newer model is automatically better in every respect. Compare the actual price, brightness claims, processing features, gaming specifications, screen treatment and warranty terms for the exact size.
Clearance and open-box checks
- Match the complete model number. Costco shows QN77S95DDFXZA, while Samsung’s page uses QN77S95DAFXZA; suffixes can affect accessories, tuner configuration and warranty treatment.
- Confirm screen size and that the listing is genuinely S95D, not S90D or another year.
- Identify the seller and fulfillment party. Marketplace stock may be gray-market, refurbished or missing accessories.
- Get the condition in writing: new sealed, opened-box, certified open-box, display or refurbished.
- For display units, inspect uniformity and static-image wear. Do not assume every display has burn-in, but insist on a documented inspection and written return protection.
- Read the manufacturer warranty and protection-plan terms, including whether burn-in, accidental damage and replacement are covered. “Five years of total coverage” in Costco’s offer is not the same as a five-year manufacturer warranty.
- Check the return window, opened-TV rules, restocking fees, dead-pixel policy and who pays freight.
- Confirm delivery type, installation price and the deadline for reporting shipping damage. Inspect the carton and panel before signing when the carrier permits it.
- Remove an unwanted protection plan from your comparison rather than treating its price as free savings.
- Compare the final checkout total, including tax, delivery, installation and any membership or financing conditions.
Common S95D deal traps
Indexed but unpurchasable pages
A retailer can keep a product page after inventory ends. Labels such as “unavailable,” “notify me” or “catalog listing only” are not offers. Samsung’s unavailable 77-inch page illustrates the problem.
Rank #4
- OLED HDR+ WITH GLARE FREE*: Experience incredible brightness and deep contrast. Advanced AI enhances details, while Glare Free technology eliminates distracting reflections.*
- NQ4 AI GEN3 PROCESSOR: Powered by 128 neural networks to deliver AI-enhanced picture and sound, resulting in an exceptional 4K experience for streaming, gaming, live sports and more.*
- ULTIMATE GAMING PACK*: Conquer the competition with ultra-smooth, tear-free, low-latency gameplay and real-time responsiveness. Unlock the ultimate gaming experience with the powerful combination of Motion Xcelerator 165Hz with NVIDIA G-SYNC or AMD FreeSync Premium Pro.*
- 4K AI UPSCALING PRO: See impressive details on screen. Our AI processor upscales everything you watch to 4K using 128 AI neural networks and ensures incredibly sharp and smooth picture quality.*
- AI MOTION ENHANCER PRO: The AI processor smooths the motion of fast-moving balls and text, reducing blur and flickering, so you don't lose sight of the action.*
Third-party protection sold as a warranty
Check the provider, start date, covered failures, claim remedy and exclusions. Commercial or business purchases can carry different terms from consumer sales.
Different model suffixes
Never treat “S95D” alone as proof that two listings are identical. Verify the complete code, included stand or One Connect accessories and warranty eligibility.
Large-screen delivery risk
Threshold or room-of-choice delivery may exclude setup and packaging removal. Budget for professional mounting if needed and understand the damage-report deadline.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesQuick decision guide
| Your situation | Best move |
|---|---|
| You want 77 inches and value five-year protection | Investigate Costco’s bundle, verify ZIP-code availability and compare its total with TV-only stock. |
| You want the lowest reliable TV-only cost | Check Best Buy clearance and open-box listings, but publish or rely on a price only after individual checkout verification. |
| The S95D is close in price to S95F or S95H | Choose the newer model for current inventory and simpler support. |
| You want Samsung OLED performance for less | Compare S90F/S90H, then S85F/S85H if brightness and flagship features are less important. |
| The only listing is marketplace or display stock | Buy only with documented condition, warranty and return freight terms; otherwise skip it. |
The Bottom Line
The S95D is a good clearance buy only when its complete delivered cost is clearly below a comparable current Samsung OLED. Costco’s 77-inch Allstate bundle is the strongest verified offer, but its $100 saving is tied to the protection plan and delivery does not include installation. If the discount is small, stock is display or marketplace-only, or warranty terms are unclear, choose a newer S95F/S95H or lower-cost S90F/S90H instead.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




