What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
As of October 3, 2026, the offers below range from a $50 checking-and-savings bonus to bonuses of up to $800 for maintaining a substantial savings balance. The largest headline number is not necessarily the best deal: payroll rules, balance requirements, account fees, eligibility exclusions and time limits can matter more than the bonus itself. This list prioritizes offers with useful qualification details, and identifies when a term comes from a comparison listing rather than an official offer page. Confirm the current official terms and your state eligibility before applying.
12 bank promotions and bonus offers to compare
The list is organized around practical fit and the clarity of the available terms, not a universal ranking. Official offer details are identified as such; details attributed to a comparison listing should be checked against the bank’s live offer terms. Dates and terms can change.
| Offer | Advertised bonus and reported requirements | Deadline, payout, and important qualification | Terms source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wells Fargo Everyday Checking | $325. Open an eligible consumer checking account with an offer code and receive $1,000 in qualifying electronic deposits within 90 calendar days. | Open by October 13, 2026. Wells Fargo says the bonus is deposited within 30 days after requirements are met. New eligible consumer checking customers only. | Wells Fargo offer page, accessed October 3, 2026. |
| Chase Total Checking | $400 after at least $1,000 in direct deposits within 90 days. | Offer page currently gives an opening deadline of January 27, 2027, and says the bonus arrives within 15 days after requirements are met. The account lists a $15 monthly service fee; waiver conditions apply. | Chase offer page, accessed October 3, 2026. |
| Delta Community Credit Union checking and savings | $250 for eligible first-time members who open both accounts using the promotional code, fund savings with $5, receive at least $1,000 in employer-originated ACH payroll deposits, and make 10 Visa debit purchases within 90 days. | Promotion runs October 1–November 30, 2026. The credit union says the bonus is paid within 60 days after requirements are completed. Georgia residents only. | Delta Community Credit Union fall 2026 offer, accessed October 3, 2026. |
| Old National Everyday or Preferred Checking | Up to $600. The $300 tier requires at least three qualifying deposits totaling $3,500; the $600 tier requires at least three totaling $12,000, within four months. | Open from February 3 through October 30, 2026, with a minimum $50 opening deposit. Online availability is listed for specified Midwestern states; confirm that your state and account choice qualify. | Old National Bank offer page, accessed October 3, 2026. |
| Associated Bank personal checking | Up to $600. Make recurring employer or government direct deposits totaling at least $500 within 90 days. Average daily balances during days 31–90 determine the $300, $400 or $600 tier. | Open and fund by October 31, 2026. Minimum opening deposit is $25 for Access Checking or $100 for Balanced or Choice Checking. The account must stay open at least 12 months. | Associated Bank disclosure, accessed October 3, 2026. |
| U.S. Bank Smartly Checking | $450; the comparison listing reports that two or more direct deposits are required within 90 days, with bonus tiers depending on total deposits. | Reported offer expiration: November 10, 2026. The listing does not provide the exact tier thresholds or payout timing; check the official offer terms. | October 2026 comparison listing; details not independently confirmed on an official offer page. |
| Capital One 360 Checking | $250. The comparison listing reports exclusions for certain recent account holders. | Reported bonus timing is within 135 days. An offer end date and the full eligibility rules are not stated in the listing; verify them with Capital One. | October 2026 comparison listing; details not independently confirmed on an official offer page. |
| SoFi Checking and Savings | $50 for eligible direct deposits totaling $1,000–$4,999.99, or $400 for at least $5,000 in eligible direct deposits, according to the comparison listing. | Reported offer expiration: December 31, 2026. The listing does not state the bonus payment timing; check the current offer terms and eligibility. | October 2026 comparison listing; details not independently confirmed on an official offer page. |
| E*TRADE Premium Savings | Up to $800: the comparison listing reports $400 for funding with $20,000 or $800 for funding with $100,000, subject to maintaining the funds for the stated period. | The listing also describes a promotional APY but does not establish the current rate, offer code, dates or exact maintenance period. Verify all of these before moving money. | October 2026 comparison listing; details not independently confirmed on an official offer page. |
| Chime Checking | Up to $350. The comparison listing describes it as a limited-time promotion but does not give the full qualification terms. | Expiration is not stated in the listing. Check the live offer page for the qualifying activity, deadline and payout timing. | October 2026 comparison listing; details not independently confirmed on an official offer page. |
| BMO Smart Advantage, Smart Money or Relationship Checking | Up to $600. The comparison listing reports at least $1,000 in monthly direct deposits for six consecutive months; the bonus tier depends on the selected offer/account terms. | Reported expiration: December 15, 2026. Confirm the exact eligible account, tier, state availability and payment timing on BMO’s offer page. | October 2026 comparison listing; details not independently confirmed on an official offer page. |
| Bank of America Advantage Plus Banking | Up to $500. The comparison listing does not establish the exact account-specific qualification requirements. | Reported expiration: January 31, 2027. The listing says the bank attempts bonus payment within 60 days after requirements are met; verify current terms and account eligibility. | October 2026 comparison listing; details not independently confirmed on an official offer page. |
How to tell whether a deposit qualifies
“Direct deposit” is not always defined the same way. Wells Fargo’s offer terms recognize specified ACH, RTP and FedNow deposits as well as certain qualifying credits through card networks. Delta Community’s fall offer is narrower: it calls for employer-originated ACH payroll and excludes ordinary bank transfers and person-to-person payments. A transfer that appears promptly in an account may still fail a promotion’s definition.
- Before redirecting pay, check the offer’s exact definition of an eligible deposit and whether the sending organization must be your employer or a government agency.
- Check whether the required amount is a single deposit, a total over a period, or a recurring monthly amount. Do not assume that a transfer from another account counts.
- Keep the offer’s opening date, activity deadline and any balance-maintenance period together. Meeting a deposit threshold does not necessarily complete every requirement.
How to compare the real value of a bonus
Start with eligibility, then compare the effort and time required to earn the bonus. A large award tied to a high balance may be a poor fit if the money would otherwise earn more elsewhere or needs to remain accessible. A smaller offer can be easier to capture if it fits deposits and spending you already expect to make.
#1 Best Overall
- Rule out offers you cannot use. Check state availability, new-customer or first-time-member restrictions, account type, and any promotional code requirement.
- Estimate your qualifying activity. Compare the required payroll, deposits, debit purchases or funded balance with your normal finances. Avoid creating unnecessary purchases or moving money you need for bills.
- Subtract likely account costs. Review monthly service fees and the exact ways to waive them, plus minimum-balance and other account conditions. For example, Chase Total Checking lists a $15 monthly service fee with waiver routes; evaluate whether you can reliably meet one.
- Account for how long you are committed. A payout may come after the qualification period, and a required holding period can delay access to funds. Associated Bank’s cited disclosure requires the account to remain open at least 12 months.
- Save the terms you relied on. Keep the offer page, code, application confirmation and relevant dates. If the bonus does not arrive when the bank’s stated timing has passed, contact the bank with those records.
What to verify before applying
Promotions are temporary, and some terms in this list are reported by an October 2026 comparison listing rather than independently confirmed official disclosures. Before applying, verify the exact offer shown for your location and account, including the deadline, qualifying activity, prior-customer exclusions, fee schedule, balance rules and bonus payment timing. For savings offers, confirm the current APY separately; a promotional rate is not necessarily permanent.
Choose the account for its ongoing usefulness as well as its introductory bonus. The relevant comparison is the bonus you can realistically earn after requirements and fees, weighed against the account’s access, features and costs after the promotion ends.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- It can be a gift option
- Comes with secure packaging
- Helpful in various ways
Rank #4
Rank #3
Rank #2
- Ideal for Gifting
- Ideal for a bookworm
- Compact for travelling
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




