Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix Now×
Skip to the guide
THE FINANCEBASE List yours

Guide

TCS and Vedanta Interim Dividends: October 2026 Record Dates and Other Corporate Actions

By TheFinanceBase Team 2 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

TCS and Vedanta both have interim-dividend record dates on October 14, 2026. The NSE calendar lists ₹12 per share for TCS and ₹5 per share for Vedanta. This week’s other listed actions include an Ola Electric rights issue, a CCAvenue share consolidation and a Bansal Wire face-value split. These calendar entries are dated information, so check the latest exchange and company notices before acting.

Dividend dates and amounts

Company Action and amount Ex-date Record date Payment date
TCS Interim dividend of ₹12 per share, listed by NSE October 14, 2026 October 14, 2026 October 30, 2026, as reported by Upstox on October 11; the NSE listing cited here establishes the ex-date and record date, not the payment date.
Vedanta First FY27 interim dividend of ₹5 per ₹1 face-value share; the board approval was reported by Upstox on October 11 Not stated in the cited NSE calendar entry October 14, 2026 Not stated in the cited sources

NSE’s corporate-actions calendar lists the TCS amount and both October 14 dates, and lists Vedanta (VEDL), ₹5 and October 14. TCS’s investor-relations FAQs explain that the company notifies exchanges of dividend record and payment dates and makes those details available through its dividend-payment information. NSE’s TCS corporate-actions page and TCS investor-relations FAQs are useful places to check for issuer updates.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Other corporate actions this week

Company Action Exchange calendar detail Ex-date
Ola Electric Rights issue “Rights 2:25 @ Premium Rs 17/-” October 13, 2026
CCAvenue Share consolidation Listed as a corporate action; further terms not stated in the calendar entry October 13, 2026
Bansal Wire Face-value split/subdivision Listed as a face-value split; further terms not stated in the calendar entry October 16, 2026

The Ola Electric ratio and premium above reproduce the NSE calendar notation; that entry does not supply the full offer terms or individual eligibility instructions. For any of these events, use the company’s notice and relevant offer documents for details beyond the calendar listing. The NSE corporate-actions listing is the source for the dates and action descriptions.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What the dates do—and do not—tell an investor

A record date is the date a company uses to identify the holders relevant to a corporate action. An ex-date is separately shown where the exchange listing provides one. A calendar entry alone does not establish the settlement cutoff or confirm whether a particular investor’s holding qualifies. Check your broker or depository records and the latest issuer or exchange notice rather than inferring personal eligibility from the calendar. NSE’s main-board compliance calendar describes notice requirements, but it is not a substitute for the actual filing.

The dividend amounts are event details, not a forecast of investment returns or a recommendation to buy or sell either share. Individual tax treatment is not established by these calendar entries; consult applicable tax guidance for your circumstances.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Sources and date scope

This brief covers the week of October 12–16, 2026, using the NSE corporate-actions listing and reporting dated October 11, 2026. Upstox’s October 11 report gives the TCS payment date and reports Vedanta’s board approval and dividend amount: Upstox report. The Economic Times also published an October 11 roundup of stocks turning ex-date or record date that week: Economic Times roundup. Corporate-action details can change; check current exchange and issuer notices before making a decision.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More guides

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.