The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →SpecterOps announced a $75 million Series B on March 5, 2025, led by Insight Partners. The company said it would use the funding to scale BloodHound Enterprise, its identity attack path management service, and grow research, consulting, sales, and marketing. The announcement did not disclose valuation, dilution, or the full deal terms.
Who invested in SpecterOps?
Insight Partners led the round. SpecterOps named Ansa Capital, M12, Ballistic Ventures, Decibel, and Cisco Investments as participating investors. The company did not publish a valuation, ownership stakes, or other full financing terms in its announcement. SpecterOps’ March 5, 2025 announcement
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What does BloodHound Enterprise do?
BloodHound Enterprise (BHE) is managed software-as-a-service for security and identity teams. It maps relationships in an organization’s identity environment to show paths an attacker could potentially use to reach important systems or assets. Teams can use the results to prioritize identity risks, get remediation guidance, and track changes over time. SpecterOps says BHE launched in 2021, initially addressing Microsoft Active Directory and Azure Active Directory, now called Microsoft Entra ID. Company announcement · BloodHound Enterprise
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The underlying BloodHound approach represents identity and access relationships as a graph, making connections easier for defenders to inspect. That can help teams identify and address attack paths, but mapping and prioritizing risk is not a guarantee that an attack will be prevented. The separate BloodHound Community Edition is software maintained by SpecterOps; its repository describes graph-based analysis of hidden identity and access relationships. BloodHound Community Edition repository
#1 Best Overall
What growth figures did SpecterOps report?
To explain the financing, SpecterOps cited business and community metrics in its March 2025 announcement. These figures are company-reported, not independently verified by the cited sources.
| Metric | Company-reported figure and period |
|---|---|
| Annual recurring revenue growth | 100% year over year in 2024 |
| New customer acquisition growth | More than 60% year over year in Q4 2024 |
| BloodHound Enterprise customer base | Nearly 200 customers |
| BloodHound Community Edition downloads | More than 1,500,000 |
| Students trained in adversary-focused courses | More than 7,000 |
| Security community contributions | More than 400 |
| Open-source security tools created | More than 90 |
| Customers helped with adversary simulation and detection assessments | Over 185 |
Those figures offer context for the company’s growth claims, but do not establish a valuation or show how much of the round will be allocated to any single function. SpecterOps announcement
What did SpecterOps say the funding would support?
The company said the capital would support scaling BloodHound Enterprise and expanding research, consulting, sales, and marketing. The release does not break down the $75 million by use, so it is not possible to say how much is earmarked for product development versus hiring, go-to-market work, or other activities.
In the announcement, CEO David McGuire described the company’s approach as treating identity as a connected, changing graph to detect and address attack paths. That is SpecterOps’ description of its methodology, not an independent assessment of its effectiveness. The funding announcement establishes the company’s stated plans; it does not by itself demonstrate future product performance or business results.
How does the 2026 product news fit in?
In a separate announcement dated July 28, 2026, SpecterOps described later BloodHound Enterprise capabilities: support for AWS and Microsoft Entra Agent ID, plus BloodHound Hunter, an interface designed to connect approved AI agents and knowledge sources with BHE findings. The company said graph coverage spanned AWS, Entra, Okta, GitHub, Jamf, and Active Directory. These are company-announced product details as of that date, not terms or demonstrated outcomes of the 2025 financing. SpecterOps’ July 28, 2026 announcement
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What the financing does—and does not—tell customers and investors
The round signals that SpecterOps secured growth capital with a stated focus on expanding its identity security platform and related operations. For prospective enterprise customers, the announcement gives a snapshot of the product’s intended role and the company’s stated momentum, not a guarantee of security outcomes, product fit, pricing, or service continuity.
Rank #4
For financial readers, the $75 million amount and investor list are public; valuation, dilution, and full deal terms were not disclosed in the announcement. The company’s growth metrics provide its own account of momentum, but should not be treated as audited financial statements or compared directly with other companies without consistent, independently sourced definitions.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Quick Recap
Best Value
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




