Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Strive Asset Management (Nasdaq: ASST) was the most aggressive buyer in the Morning Minute comparison for October 5–9, 2026. It bought 3,311 BTC for approximately $280 million, versus Michael Saylor’s Strategy buying 250 BTC for approximately $21.5 million. Strive therefore spent roughly 13 times as much during that week, but it did not overtake Strategy as the company with the largest Bitcoin treasury.
Strive led the October 5–9 purchase race
The figures come from a Decrypt 2026 market snapshot covering the five trading days from October 5 through October 9. Strive’s average acquisition price was approximately $84,500 per BTC, including the fees and expenses reported for the period. After the purchase, Strive reported a treasury of 32,773 BTC.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Company | BTC bought, October 5–9, 2026 | Purchase value | Average price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Strive Asset Management | 3,311 BTC | Approximately $280 million | Approximately $84,500 per BTC, including reported fees and expenses |
| Strategy | 250 BTC | Approximately $21.5 million | Not stated in the Decrypt 2026 snapshot |
On a dollar basis, $280 million divided by $21.5 million is about 13. That is a comparison of purchases in this specific window, not proof that Strive buys more Bitcoin than Strategy over a longer period or across the entire market.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Weekly leadership is not treasury leadership
Strategy remained vastly larger overall. The article snapshot reported Strategy holding 848,250 BTC, compared with Strive’s 32,773 BTC after its latest purchase. Strive’s weekly purchase was more than 13 times Strategy’s in dollar terms, yet Strategy’s cumulative holding was about 26 times Strive’s reported total.
#1 Best Overall
That distinction matters when headlines describe a “top buyer.” A flow measure answers who added the most during a period; a stock measure answers who owns the most at the measurement date. Bitcoin prices, corporate holdings and market snapshots can change quickly, so both figures should be treated as time-specific.
Jeff Walton, Strive’s chief risk officer, described the company’s position this way: “We are now the fifth largest publicly traded holder of Bitcoin in the world.” That is Strive’s own characterization and does not mean it has become the largest public-company holder.
Rank #2
- Ideal for Gifting
- Ideal for a bookworm
- Compact for travelling
What Strive’s proposed SATS preferred stock would do
Strive announced a proposed offering called SATS. The plan described 5,000,000 perpetual preferred shares at a $100 stated amount, with a 15.00% cumulative annual dividend. The terms in the Strive announcement and related 2026 SEC filing say dividends are payable on business days when declared.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Scale of the proposed financing
If all 5 million shares were issued at the stated amount, the face value would be $500 million. A 15% annual rate on that stated amount implies $75 million in annual dividends before considering any unpaid cumulative amounts. Those are arithmetic implications of the stated terms, not confirmation that the full offering was sold.
Rank #3
Potential use of proceeds
Strive said proceeds may be used for Bitcoin acquisitions. The offering was presented as proposed and subject to conditions. The SEC material confirms the terms shown in the filing, but it does not establish that every proposed share was sold or that the proceeds had already been deployed into Bitcoin.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Why a 15% dividend changes the risk calculation
A 15% cumulative preferred dividend is a financing cost, not free purchasing power. Preferred stock generally ranks ahead of common equity for distributions under its terms, so the obligation affects the capital structure before common shareholders receive dividends or other distributions. If dividends are not paid when due, a cumulative feature can preserve the unpaid amount for later payment, subject to the governing documents.
Rank #4
That means a faster Bitcoin-buying pace can come with a larger fixed or senior claim against the company. Investors evaluating Strive’s strategy should examine both sides of the equation: how much additional Bitcoin the capital can acquire and how the dividend obligation performs if Bitcoin prices fall, financing conditions tighten or operating cash flow is weak.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- It can be a gift option
- Comes with secure packaging
- Helpful in various ways
How Strive and Strategy compare from this snapshot
| Measure | Strive | Strategy |
|---|---|---|
| BTC bought during October 5–9, 2026 | 3,311 BTC | 250 BTC |
| Reported cumulative BTC holding | 32,773 BTC | 848,250 BTC |
| Average acquisition price in the period | Approximately $84,500, including reported fees and expenses | Not stated in the Decrypt 2026 snapshot |
| Funding instrument and cost of capital | Proposed SATS preferred shares: $100 stated amount and 15.00% cumulative annual dividend | Not stated in the cited snapshot |
| Whether announced financing had closed | Not established; the SATS offering was proposed and subject to conditions | Not addressed in the cited snapshot |
What readers should take from the headline
- Strive led this particular weekly purchase comparison, spending approximately $280 million on 3,311 BTC.
- Strategy bought 250 BTC for approximately $21.5 million in the same period and still held far more Bitcoin overall.
- SATS could provide capital for future purchases, but the available terms describe a proposed financing rather than a completed raise.
- The 15% cumulative dividend is a senior financing obligation that must be weighed against the potential benefit of adding Bitcoin exposure.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




