The specific claim that Fitch awarded an “AAAsf” rating to Eagle Credit Card Trust 2026-1 notes is not verified by the authoritative material currently available. The documented record instead identifies the trust’s credit-card receivables, a post-acquisition ownership change and a separate Morningstar DBRS entry showing an A rating with a Stable trend.
What is actually confirmed about the Fitch claim?
No Fitch action or transaction document in the available record confirms an “AAAsf” rating for Eagle Credit Card Trust 2026-1. That means the headline should be treated as unverified, not as an established rating outcome.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
A search result on a Fitch domain concerns Imprint Payments Credit Card Master Trust series 2026-A, a different issuer and transaction. It cannot substantiate a rating for Eagle Credit Card Trust. A U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission filing for BA Credit Card Trust likewise describes another issuer and deal.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Evidence tied to Eagle Credit Card Trust
| Source and date | What it reports | What it does not establish |
|---|---|---|
| Morningstar DBRS, April 17, 2026 | An issuer/bond rating action for Eagle Credit Card Trust marked “Confirmed,” with an A rating and Stable trend. | A Fitch rating, an “AAAsf” rating or the terms of a 2026-1 note issue. |
| CNW Group release, July 2, 2026 | The trust was established to buy undivided co-ownership interests in a revolving pool of President’s Choice Financial MasterCard receivables. | The rating, principal amount or payment terms of any 2026-1 notes. |
| EQB Inc. 2026 interim report | Reports securitization principal and related liabilities for EQB’s arrangements that include the Eagle program. | The principal amount of a specific Eagle 2026-1 issuance. |
What backs Eagle Credit Card Trust?
Eagle Credit Card Trust is a credit-card asset-backed securitization vehicle. Its collateral consists of undivided co-ownership interests in receivables generated through President’s Choice Financial MasterCard accounts. Because the receivables are revolving, balances and collections change as cardholders make purchases, repay balances, incur finance charges and draw again.
#1 Best Overall
President’s Choice Bank originated the receivables. The CNW description says the trust purchases interests in a revolving pool rather than taking ownership of an identified set of individual accounts. That structure is typical of receivables securitization, but the public material reviewed here does not provide the series-specific allocation, enhancement package, triggers or waterfall for the purported 2026-1 notes.
“Eagle Credit Card Trust was established to purchase undivided co-ownership interests in a revolving pool of credit card receivables of President’s Choice Bank.”
Rank #2
SaleThe Psychology of Money: Timeless lessons on wealth, greed, and happiness
- Ideal for Gifting
- Ideal for a bookworm
- Compact for travelling
The same release says the receivables are generated from President’s Choice Financial MasterCard credit cards. It does not state that every receivable on the broader PC Bank platform is part of the 2026-1 notes.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Who owns and services the receivables after the EQB acquisition?
- Before July 1, 2026: President’s Choice Bank originated the receivables and was identified as the seller and servicer in the trust’s collateral description.
- On July 1, 2026: President’s Choice Bank became a wholly owned subsidiary of Equitable Bank, according to the July 2 CNW release.
- After the ownership change: Equitable Bank assumed Loblaw’s rights and obligations as performance guarantor of President’s Choice Bank in its roles as seller and servicer.
The available description continues to identify President’s Choice Bank as the seller and servicer. It identifies Equitable Bank as the post-acquisition performance guarantor; it does not, by itself, say that servicing was transferred to Equitable Bank.
Rank #3
How large is the Eagle securitization program?
EQB’s 2026 interim report gives the clearest public scale indicator, but the figures are not a note-level balance for Eagle 2026-1. As of July 31, 2026, EQB reported the following securitization amounts across arrangements that include the Eagle program:
| EQB disclosure | Reported amount | How to interpret it |
|---|---|---|
| Securitization principal | C$12,831,021 thousand (about C$12.831 billion) | EQB-wide securitization principal, including Eagle-related arrangements; not stated as the 2026-1 note principal. |
| Related securitization liabilities | C$12,790,549 thousand (about C$12.791 billion) | EQB-wide related liabilities, including the reported arrangements; not a confirmed balance for one Eagle series. |
The difference between those two disclosures should not be presented as a transaction-specific reserve, credit enhancement amount or equity piece. The report does not allocate either figure to Eagle 2026-1.
Rank #4
Which 2026-1 details remain unverified?
Without a Fitch action, offering document or trustee report specifically naming Eagle Credit Card Trust 2026-1, the following points cannot be confirmed from the available record:
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
- Whether Fitch rated the notes at all, and whether the rating was “AAAsf.”
- The size, coupon, expected legal final maturity and payment dates of the notes.
- The form and amount of credit enhancement, such as subordination, excess spread, reserve funds or other protections.
- The exact payment waterfall, amortization provisions, early-amortization triggers and performance triggers.
- The delinquency, loss, payment-rate and excess-spread statistics for the 2026-1 collateral pool.
- The legal entity acting as trustee for the specific series and the governing transaction documents.
What investors should verify before relying on the headline
- Find a Fitch publication or rating action that names Eagle Credit Card Trust 2026-1, gives an action date and identifies the rated tranche.
- Match the rating to the offering circular or prospectus supplement for the same series, issuer and note classes.
- Check whether the document describes a preliminary or expected rating rather than a final rating.
- Use the trustee’s periodic report to confirm outstanding principal, collateral performance and any trigger status.
- Separate trust-level or EQB-wide securitization totals from the balance of the particular notes being considered.
Until those documents are available, the defensible conclusion is limited: Eagle Credit Card Trust is backed by revolving President’s Choice Financial MasterCard receivables, President’s Choice Bank originated and serviced the collateral, Equitable Bank became the parent and performance guarantor after July 1, 2026, and the specific Fitch “AAAsf” claim for 2026-1 notes remains unverified.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- It can be a gift option
- Comes with secure packaging
- Helpful in various ways
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




