Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to the guide
THE FINANCEBASE List yours

Guide

Best Flat-Rate Cash-Back Business Credit Cards for Everyday Spending (2026)

By TheFinanceBase Team 12 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

There is no single best flat-rate business cash-back card for every company. For a business that wants a simple, uncapped 2% reward with no annual fee, the strongest starting comparisons are the TD Business Solutions Credit Card and the Intuit Business Credit Card. TD emphasizes unlimited 2% cash back on eligible purchases and no annual fee; Intuit adds a 5% rate on qualifying Intuit products and services but charges a stated 2.7% foreign transaction fee.

The right choice changes if your spending exceeds a cap, includes overseas purchases, qualifies for a banking relationship bonus, or needs a particular redemption method. The comparison below uses issuer-published U.S. terms reviewed in October 2026. Rates, fees, welcome offers, eligibility and availability can change, so read the live application and cardmember agreement before applying.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Quick picks by business profile

  • Uncapped 2% with no annual fee: Start with TD Business Solutions if your purchases meet TD’s eligible-purchase definition and you value employee-card controls. Intuit is another candidate if its software category is valuable and most spending is domestic.
  • Simple rewards with no annual fee but a lower base rate: Bank of America Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards starts at 1.5%; qualifying Preferred Rewards for Business customers can receive a higher displayed rate.
  • Spending up to $50,000 per calendar year: American Express Blue Business Cash pays 2% on eligible purchases through that threshold and 1% afterward.
  • Large purchases of at least $5,000: Chase Ink Business Premier advertises 2.5% on those purchases and 2% on other business purchases, subject to its annual fee.
  • Very high annual spend and willingness to manage a fee: Capital One Spark Cash Plus can refund its $150 annual fee after $150,000 in annual spend; that threshold must be realistic for your business.

These are fit-based starting points, not approval predictions or a universal ranking.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Flat-rate business cash-back cards compared

Card Base earning and conditions Cap or threshold Annual fee Foreign transaction fee Redemption Best fit
TD Business Solutions Credit Card Unlimited 2% cash back on eligible purchases No cap while the account is open and in good standing, according to TD No annual fee Not stated on the cited product page Not stated on the overview; check the agreement Businesses seeking a straightforward advertised 2% rate and employee-card controls
Intuit Business Credit Card 2% on everyday purchases; 5% on qualifying Intuit products and services The 5% category excludes transactional fees such as merchant-services fees No annual fee 2.7% after currency conversion, as currently stated by Intuit Statement credit Businesses that spend meaningfully with Intuit and mostly avoid foreign transactions
American Express Blue Business Cash 2% on eligible purchases, then 1% 2% applies to the first $50,000 in eligible calendar-year purchases Not stated on the cited page; verify current terms Not stated on the cited page Automatic monthly statement credit Businesses whose eligible annual spend stays within the $50,000 2% band
Capital One Spark Cash Plus 2% on every purchase; separate 5% rate for hotels and rental cars booked through Capital One Business Travel $150 annual fee refunded after $150,000 annual spend $150, with the stated spend-based refund Not stated in the cited comparison Not stated in the cited comparison High-spend businesses that can reliably reach the refund threshold
Capital One Spark Cash 2% on every purchase No annual fee during the first year; a $95 fee begins after year one $0 first year, then $95 according to the comparison Not stated in the cited comparison Not stated in the cited comparison Businesses willing to reassess the card before the second year
Capital One Spark Cash Select 1.5% on every purchase No stated spending cap No annual fee Not stated in the cited comparison Not stated in the cited comparison Businesses prioritizing a no-fee structure over a 2% rate
Bank of America Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards 1.5% base rate; displayed relationship tiers of 1.87%, 2.25% or 2.62% Higher rates require qualifying Preferred Rewards for Business status and a business banking relationship Not stated on the cited comparison; verify current terms Not stated on the cited comparison Not stated on the cited comparison Existing Bank of America business-banking customers who qualify for a tier
Chase Ink Business Premier 2% on other business purchases; 2.5% on purchases of $5,000 or more The 2.5% rate is tied to the per-purchase $5,000 threshold Annual fee applies; amount is not stated in the cited guide Not stated in the cited guide Not stated in the cited guide Businesses making frequent individual purchases of at least $5,000
Chase Ink Business Unlimited 1.5% on every business purchase No cap stated in the cited guide Not stated in the cited guide Not stated in the cited guide Not stated in the cited guide Businesses that prefer a simple 1.5% option within the Chase lineup

The issuer pages do not provide a complete, apples-to-apples approval standard or every fee and exclusion. Treat “not stated” as a prompt to open the current agreement, not as evidence that a fee or condition does not exist.

How to calculate the value for your business

Use this model before focusing on a headline percentage:

Annual net reward value = rewards from each spending tier − annual fee − relevant transaction fees.

Include only purchases that qualify under the agreement. Subtract a foreign transaction fee when a card charges one, and count a fee refund only when your business is likely to meet the required spend. Do not count a welcome bonus as recurring value; offers and deadlines change.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Example: $30,000 of eligible annual purchases

A card paying 2% on all $30,000 would generate $600 before fees. American Express Blue Business Cash would also produce $600 if all $30,000 falls within its first-$50,000 calendar-year band. A 1.5% card would produce $450. These figures exclude annual fees, excluded transactions, taxes, financing costs and any promotional bonus.

Example: $60,000 of eligible annual purchases

At a continuous 2% rate, rewards would be $1,200 before fees. The American Express structure would produce $1,100: 2% of the first $50,000 ($1,000) plus 1% of the remaining $10,000 ($100). The one-percentage-point drop after the cap is worth $100 on that additional $10,000, so a nominally similar card can have a different result once spending crosses the threshold.

Rank #2
Sale
The Psychology of Money: Timeless lessons on wealth, greed, and happiness
  • Ideal for Gifting
  • Ideal for a bookworm
  • Compact for travelling

Example: $150,000 of eligible annual purchases

A continuous 2% card would generate $3,000 before fees. American Express Blue Business Cash would generate $2,000 under its stated tiers: $1,000 on the first $50,000 and $1,000 on the remaining $100,000. Spark Cash Plus would also show $3,000 in rewards before fees; its $150 annual fee is stated to be refunded after $150,000 in annual spend, making the fee refund relevant only if the business actually reaches that level and satisfies the account terms.

These illustrations are arithmetic applications of the published rates, not a forecast of approval, eligible-purchase treatment or redemption timing.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Card-by-card details and trade-offs

TD Business Solutions Credit Card: the simplest uncapped 2% comparison

TD advertises unlimited 2% cash back on eligible purchases, no annual fee and no caps while the account remains open and in good standing. TD’s business-card overview states: “Earn 2% unlimited cash back for your business expenses – big or small – with no limits or caps, and no annual fee.” The wording is TD Bank’s published statement, not an independent performance claim.

The card overview also lists no-cost employee cards, spending limits and spend-management features. TD says the applicant is individually liable for balances, which matters if you expected the business entity alone to carry responsibility. “Eligible purchases” still controls the reward calculation; read the agreement for exclusions, annual percentage rate, fees and reward mechanics. The overview is not the complete terms document.

Intuit Business Credit Card: useful when the software category is real value

Intuit advertises no annual fee, unlimited 2% cash back on everyday purchases and 5% on Intuit products and services. The 5% category is not a general 5% card rate: Intuit’s footnote excludes transactional fees such as merchant-services fees. Estimate the dollars you would actually spend on qualifying Intuit products before assigning value to the bonus category.

Intuit describes rewards as statement credits. Its currently stated foreign transaction fee is 2.7% after currency conversion, so a business with substantial overseas spending should compare the fee with the 2% reward rather than treating the card as a universal 2% option. Intuit also states a $300 bonus requiring $3,000 in purchases during the first three months; because welcome offers are time-sensitive, verify the live offer before relying on it. Rewards from a closed account may be forfeited under the stated terms.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

American Express Blue Business Cash: strong inside the cap, weaker above it

American Express states that the card earns 2% on eligible purchases up to $50,000 per calendar year and 1% on eligible purchases thereafter. Rewards are automatically credited monthly as a statement credit, and employee cards earn in the same way as the primary card.

Businesses with recurring eligible spend materially above $50,000 should model the 1% post-cap rate. The card’s Expanded Buying Power feature is flexible rather than unlimited; American Express says it depends on factors including card use, payment history, credit record and financial resources. Do not use that feature as a substitute for a stated credit limit or assume every purchase will receive expanded capacity.

Capital One Spark Cash products: similar headline rates, different fee economics

Capital One’s current small-business comparison separates three products. Spark Cash Plus pays 2% on every purchase and lists a $150 annual fee refunded after $150,000 in annual spend. That refund condition is substantial: a business spending $40,000 or $80,000 cannot assume the fee will disappear. The comparison separately lists 5% cash back on hotels and rental cars booked through Capital One Business Travel; that travel-booking rate does not turn ordinary purchases into 5% spending.

Spark Cash pays 2%, with no annual fee during the first year and a $95 fee after that. Recalculate the net value before the second year rather than treating the introductory fee treatment as permanent. Spark Cash Select pays 1.5% with no annual fee, which can be sensible when a business values fee certainty more than the extra half percentage point.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Capital One’s comparison should be checked for current product names, eligibility, reward mechanics, redemption rules and complete fee terms before an application.

Bank of America Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards: relationship-dependent upside

The issuer lists unlimited 1.5% cash back and displays potential rates of 1.87%, 2.25% or 2.62% through Preferred Rewards for Business. The 2.62% figure is a relationship-dependent maximum, not the universal rate: the business must meet the required tier and maintain the qualifying business banking relationship. If you would need to open or retain another account solely for the card rate, include that relationship’s requirements and costs in your decision.

Chase Ink options: choose based on purchase size, not just the word “cash back”

Chase’s issuer guide describes Ink Business Premier as earning unlimited 2% on other business purchases and 2.5% on large business purchases of $5,000 or more. An annual fee applies, but the cited guide does not state its amount, so use the current terms when calculating net rewards. The per-purchase threshold makes this card more compelling for businesses that regularly place individual orders at or above $5,000 than for businesses whose spending is fragmented into smaller transactions.

Ink Business Unlimited is described as 1.5% on every business purchase. Ink Business Cash uses category rates and 1% on other purchases, so it is less aligned with an uncomplicated flat-rate everyday-spending strategy. Category bonuses can still win for a business able to concentrate spending in the eligible categories, but that is a different optimization problem from choosing one rate for nearly everything.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Redemption, fees and operational details that can change the result

Redemption timing and format

A percentage is not the entire reward. Intuit specifies statement-credit redemption, while American Express specifies automatic monthly statement credits. The TD overview and Capital One, Bank of America and Chase comparison pages cited here do not establish every redemption detail; confirm whether rewards are credited automatically, require a request, have a minimum, expire or depend on the account remaining open and in good standing.

Best Value
Sale
I Will Teach You to Be Rich: No Guilt. No Excuses. Just a 6-Week Program That Works (Second Edition)
  • It can be a gift option
  • Comes with secure packaging
  • Helpful in various ways

Foreign transactions

Intuit currently states a 2.7% foreign transaction fee after currency conversion. On $10,000 of foreign purchases, that fee would be $270 before considering the 2% reward, so the reward alone would not offset it. The other cited pages do not state a comparable foreign transaction fee in the reviewed material. If your business pays overseas suppliers, confirm the live agreement instead of assuming that an advertised domestic cash-back rate applies without an additional charge.

Employee cards and controls

TD’s overview specifically mentions no-cost employee cards, spending limits and spend-management features. American Express says employee cards earn in the same way as the primary card. For any other issuer, verify employee-card pricing, individual limits, merchant controls, reporting exports and who is liable for employee charges. These administrative features can save more time than a small difference in reward rate for a company with many cardholders.

Liability and business eligibility

TD says the applicant is individually liable for balances. Issuer pages reviewed for this comparison do not establish a universal approval standard, and entity type, personal credit, time in business, revenue, banking relationship and documentation can affect eligibility. Do not infer approval from a published reward rate, and do not assume every corporation, partnership, sole proprietorship or nonprofit qualifies under identical rules.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

A practical selection process

  1. Measure eligible annual spend. Use the previous 12 months of business purchases and separate ordinary domestic purchases, foreign transactions, travel bookings, Intuit spending and individual purchases of $5,000 or more.
  2. Check whether a cap applies. Mark the exact point where the rate changes: $50,000 per calendar year for the American Express 2% tier, $150,000 annual spend for the Spark Cash Plus fee refund, and $5,000 per purchase for the Chase Ink Business Premier higher rate.
  3. Subtract recurring fees. Apply the post-introductory $95 Spark Cash fee, the Spark Cash Plus fee unless the refund threshold is realistically met, and the current fee for any card whose cited page does not state an amount.
  4. Price transaction fees. Add the 2.7% Intuit foreign transaction fee where relevant and verify unstated fees in each agreement.
  5. Value special categories conservatively. Count Intuit’s 5% rate only for qualifying Intuit products and services, excluding the transactional fees identified by Intuit. Count Capital One’s 5% travel rate only for the specified Capital One Business Travel hotel and rental-car bookings.
  6. Choose the redemption that fits bookkeeping. A monthly or requested statement credit may be easier than a more complex redemption process, but confirm timing, minimums, expiration and account-status rules.
  7. Confirm operational needs. Compare employee-card cost, spending limits, controls, reporting, liability and integration with your accounting workflow.
  8. Read the live offer and agreement. Recheck annual percentage rate, annual fee, purchase exclusions, welcome-bonus deadline, reward forfeiture language, geographic availability and eligibility immediately before submitting an application.

Common mistakes to avoid

  • Assuming every “2%” is uncapped. American Express drops to 1% after its stated calendar-year threshold, while TD’s no-cap language is conditioned on eligible purchases and an account open and in good standing.
  • Treating a relationship rate as the standard rate. Bank of America’s 2.62% display requires the qualifying Preferred Rewards for Business tier and business banking relationship.
  • Ignoring the second-year fee. Spark Cash has no annual fee during the first year but lists $95 after that.
  • Counting a fee refund before earning it. Spark Cash Plus requires $150,000 in annual spend for the stated $150 refund.
  • Calling a category bonus flat rate. Intuit’s 5% applies to qualifying Intuit products and services, and Capital One’s 5% applies to specified travel bookings.
  • Using a domestic reward to justify foreign spending. A 2.7% foreign transaction fee can outweigh a 2% reward on Intuit purchases abroad.
  • Assuming redemption is identical across issuers. Confirm statement-credit timing, minimums, expiration and account-status requirements.
  • Applying without checking liability. TD states individual liability for balances; review the liability language for the specific product and applicant.
  • Relying on an old welcome offer. The Intuit $300 bonus and its $3,000-in-three-months requirement are offer terms that can change.

What to verify immediately before applying

Open the issuer’s current product page and cardmember agreement, then confirm the following items in writing or on the application screen:

  • Current product name, availability in your state and eligible business types
  • Annual fee, foreign transaction fee, late fee and purchase APR
  • What counts as an eligible purchase and which fees or cash-like transactions are excluded
  • Whether rewards are automatic, how soon they post, and whether a minimum redemption applies
  • Expiration or forfeiture rules if the account is closed, delinquent or otherwise not in good standing
  • Employee-card pricing, controls, reporting and liability
  • Welcome-offer spending window and exclusions
  • Any banking relationship, tier, annual-spend or per-purchase requirement attached to the advertised rate

The issuer pages linked in this guide are the appropriate starting points, but only the live terms govern your account.

Bottom line

For everyday business purchases, begin with the uncapped 2% no-annual-fee options from TD and Intuit, then eliminate either one if its eligible-purchase rules, foreign transaction fee, redemption method or business controls do not fit. Choose American Express Blue Business Cash when your eligible spend stays within its $50,000 2% band; consider Spark Cash Plus only when $150,000 of annual spend makes the fee refund plausible; use Bank of America’s higher figure only if you already qualify for the required relationship tier; and favor Chase Ink Business Premier when individual $5,000-plus purchases are common enough to justify its annual fee. The best card is the one that produces the highest net value after caps, fees and operating conditions—not the one with the largest isolated percentage.

Quick Recap

SaleBestseller No. 1
SaleBestseller No. 2
The Psychology of Money: Timeless lessons on wealth, greed, and happiness
The Psychology of Money: Timeless lessons on wealth, greed, and happiness
Ideal for Gifting; Ideal for a bookworm; Compact for travelling
$10.99
SaleBestseller No. 5
I Will Teach You to Be Rich: No Guilt. No Excuses. Just a 6-Week Program That Works (Second Edition)
I Will Teach You to Be Rich: No Guilt. No Excuses. Just a 6-Week Program That Works (Second Edition)
It can be a gift option; Comes with secure packaging; Helpful in various ways
$9.15

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More guides

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.