What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
For US customers, NordVPN’s web pricing checked August 7, 2026, ranges from $14.99 per month for a one-month Basic plan to an advertised $3.49 per month for a two-year Basic offer. The long-term offers are charged upfront—not in monthly installments—and the two-year deals cover an initial 27 months. Compare the full charge and renewal rate before choosing a plan.
NordVPN plans and prices in the US
The following prices are displayed on NordVPN’s US-dollar web pricing page and were checked August 7, 2026. The monthly equivalent on a one- or two-year offer is not a monthly bill: those plans are paid in full at purchase. Sales tax may apply.
| Plan term and tier | Displayed price | Initial charge and coverage | Displayed renewal price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2-year Basic | $3.49/month | $94.23 upfront for the first 27 months, including 3 extra months | $139.08/year |
| 2-year Complete | $4.49/month | $121.23 upfront for the first 27 months, including 3 extra months | $219.48/year |
| 2-year Prime | $7.49/month | $202.23 upfront for the first 27 months, including 3 extra months | $296.28/year |
| 1-year Basic | $5.49/month | $65.88 upfront for 12 months | $139.08/year |
| 1-year Complete | $6.49/month | $77.88 upfront for 12 months | $219.48/year |
| 1-year Prime | $9.49/month | $113.88 upfront for 12 months | $296.28/year |
| 1-month Basic | $14.99/month | Billed monthly | Not separately stated for this monthly offer |
| 1-month Complete | $19.99/month | Billed monthly | Not separately stated for this monthly offer |
| 1-month Prime | $29.99/month | Billed monthly | Not separately stated for this monthly offer |
Source for displayed prices, initial charges, introductory coverage and renewal amounts: NordVPN pricing page. The page labels Complete “Most popular.” Prices are regularly updated, so the checkout amount may differ from this August 7, 2026 snapshot.
What each NordVPN tier includes
All three tiers list protection for 10 devices at once and a 30-day money-back guarantee, regardless of billing duration, on NordVPN’s pricing page.
#1 Best Overall
| Tier | Included features shown on the US pricing page |
|---|---|
| Basic | Secure, fast VPN |
| Complete | Basic VPN features, email/phone/credit card/national ID or SSN monitoring, scam call protection, anti-malware and browsing protection, ad and tracker blocker, password manager, and 1 TB cloud storage |
| Prime | Complete features, plus Coveron, identity theft insurance up to $1 million and cyber extortion insurance up to $100,000 |
Prime’s insurance benefits have additional terms. NordVPN says it is not a licensed insurance producer and that the benefits are issued and covered by HSB Specialty Insurance Company; consult the pricing page for applicable terms.
How to choose a plan and term
- Choose Basic if you want the VPN and do not need the bundled identity, security, password-management or storage features listed for higher tiers.
- Choose Complete or Prime only if their additional services are useful to you; compare their full upfront charge and renewal cost with the price of services you would otherwise buy.
- Choose one month if you value a short commitment and monthly billing more than the lower displayed monthly equivalents of longer offers.
- Choose one year for an annual term without paying for a two-year offer upfront.
- Choose two years if you are comfortable paying the initial 27-month charge at once and understand the subsequent annual renewal rate.
The 2-year offer is not simply 24 months: NordVPN describes the initial period as 27 months, with three extra months. Its comparison page also shows crossed-out comparison prices, but those are not the checkout charge; use the upfront amount and renewal figure to judge what you will pay.
Rank #2
- Ideal for Gifting
- Ideal for a bookworm
- Compact for travelling
How billing, renewal and cancellation work
NordVPN says its one- and two-year subscriptions are paid in full at purchase; the listed monthly amount is an average presentation. The monthly plan is the option billed each month. See NordVPN’s explanation of plans and prices and upfront billing.
Subscriptions renew automatically at the applicable renewal price unless auto-renewal is canceled. Renewal pricing may change; NordVPN says it will email subscribers before renewal if the price changes. The renewal prices in the table are those displayed on the US pricing page when checked, not a guarantee of a future rate. See NordVPN’s renewal price information.
Rank #3
Turn off auto-renewal for a direct purchase
- Log in to your Nord Account.
- Open Billing.
- Click cancel beside auto-renewal, then choose Cancel auto-renewal.
- Check that the status changes to OFF; NordVPN says it sends a confirmation email.
This stops the next renewal; it is not itself a refund request. For a refund, use NordVPN’s refund-policy process. If you purchased through Google Play, Apple App Store or Amazon App Store, cancel through the relevant store instead. See NordVPN’s auto-renewal cancellation instructions.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Where to check the current offer
On NordVPN’s pricing page, select the section labeled 2-year plans, 1-year plans or 1-month plans, then choose Get Basic, Get Complete or Get Prime. NordVPN also sells subscriptions through the App Store and Google Play; store checkout interfaces and prices may differ from web pricing. Its support page explains where to check plan prices.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- It can be a gift option
- Comes with secure packaging
- Helpful in various ways
Rank #4
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.

