The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
EE’s listed Pixel prices have shown savings of up to £684—not a universal £600 handset discount. In figures observed on EE’s mobile page in August 2026, the Pixel 10 was advertised from £34.39 a month with £30 upfront and a displayed £612 saving; the Pixel 10a was from £24.67 a month with £30 upfront and a displayed £684 saving. Those are dated listings, not a guarantee that the offers remain available on 28 September 2026. Check the live basket before ordering: the total depends on the selected phone, plan, any price increases and any trade-in or redemption terms.
What EE’s Pixel offer has included
The EE mobile page figures available for this article were observed in August 2026. EE’s page can change, so treat them as a snapshot rather than a current checkout quote. The displayed “saving” is not established as an instant reduction in the handset price; it may reflect the deal’s pricing or plan savings. The accessible offer details do not establish the minimum term, data allowance, complete payment schedule, eligibility for every customer, or the basis EE uses to calculate the saving.
| Model | Observed EE price | Displayed promotion | What is not established |
|---|---|---|---|
| Google Pixel 10 | From £34.39 per month, with £30 upfront. EE also showed £36.89 per month from 31 March 2027 and £39.39 per month from 31 March 2028. | £612 saving and double storage. | Minimum term, data allowance, total contract cost and saving calculation are not stated on the accessible listing. Source: EE mobile page. |
| Google Pixel 10a | From £24.67 per month, with £30 upfront. | £684 saving, plus an option to claim Pixel Buds 2a. | Minimum term, data allowance, total contract cost, saving calculation and accessory claim deadline are not stated on the accessible listing. Source: EE mobile page. |
These are starting prices, not necessarily the price every shopper will see. Existing EE customers may receive different upgrade prices; EE says some customers can save up to £16 on selected additional SIMs or airtime plans, but that does not establish that a particular Pixel deal qualifies. The consumer mobile offer should not be confused with separate EE Business promotions.
Recommended Free Tools
What “up to £600 off” means for your bill
Do not treat the largest headline saving as money taken off the phone at checkout. Keep four amounts separate: the handset price, any discount explicitly applied to it, the airtime charge for service, and the value paid for an old phone. An advertised accessory or plan benefit is not cash unless the terms say it is.
#1 Best Overall
Use the full minimum-term cost, not just the opening monthly price:
Total paid to EE = upfront payment + all monthly payments over the minimum term + any price increases + optional extras.
Rank #2
- Ideal for Gifting
- Ideal for a bookworm
- Compact for travelling
Effective cost of the EE phone deal = total paid to EE − the cost of an equivalent SIM-only plan for the same period − confirmed trade-in or promotional credits.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsCompare that result with the alternative:
Unlocked route = unlocked phone price + SIM-only plan cost over the same period − confirmed trade-in value.
Rank #3
For the Pixel 10 listing, include the later monthly amounts EE displayed—£36.89 from 31 March 2027 and £39.39 from 31 March 2028—rather than multiplying £34.39 across the whole contract. The available listing does not state the contract length or provide enough information to calculate the total. Get the schedule and minimum-term total from the basket before deciding. Check whether the quoted saving depends on a particular data plan, trade-in, storage tier, customer status or separate claim; none should be assumed from the headline alone.
How EE trade-in works
EE Trade In advertises up to £420 for Google phones. That is a maximum, not a typical Pixel value or a guaranteed bonus on a new contract. The amount depends on the exact phone and its condition, and EE’s trade-in service is distinct from any promotion attached to a Pixel purchase. EE says it pays accepted trade-in values by BACS or PayPal after assessment.
Rank #4
- Go to EE Trade In and search by make, model or IMEI.
- Select the exact device and answer the condition questions. Storage and damage can affect the quote.
- Review the valuation and send the phone using EE’s prepaid label or trade-in pack.
- Wait for inspection. If EE revises the quote because the condition differs from the description, accept the new offer or ask for the phone back; EE says return is free if you reject the revised offer.
Before posting, back up and transfer your data, then sign out of accounts, remove activation locks and screen locks, and factory-reset the old phone. Do the reset only after you have checked that the transfer worked. Photograph the device’s condition before sending it. To find its IMEI, dial *#06#; if two IMEIs appear, EE says to use IMEI 1. Cracked screens, water damage, missing parts or a locked device can reduce or invalidate an offer.
EE or Google Store?
EE bundles a phone with network service; Google Store generally lets you buy an unlocked phone and arrange a SIM separately. The better value depends on the complete cost for your circumstances, not the bigger advertised saving.
Best Value
- It can be a gift option
- Comes with secure packaging
- Helpful in various ways
| Consideration | EE | Google Store UK |
|---|---|---|
| Network service | Pay-monthly contract and airtime are combined in the offer. | Buy the handset and choose a network separately. |
| Trade-in | EE Trade In offers a separately assessed payout by BACS or PayPal; an offer-specific credit may have different terms. | Estimate at checkout; after inspection, Google says the confirmed value is normally emailed within five working days. |
| Flexibility | Check the minimum term and any early-exit implications in the contract terms. | An unlocked purchase gives you the choice of network and SIM plan. |
| Cost comparison | Include upfront cost, every monthly charge, increases and extras, then account for equivalent airtime. | Include the handset price and SIM cost over the same period, less confirmed trade-in value. |
| Best fit | Someone who wants EE service and prefers one combined bill, provided the total beats their alternatives. | Someone who values network choice or already has a low-cost SIM-only plan. |
Google Store’s trade-in flow asks you to add a Pixel to the basket, select Start trade-in, choose the old device and condition, and review the estimate. It supplies prepaid return materials. Google says estimates are valid for 30 days; the confirmed value may differ after inspection. For some instant-credit cases, if the assessed value is below 75% of the original estimate, Google says the device may be returned and the estimate deducted from the payment method. Check the terms for the specific transaction: the payment method and consequences depend on how the offer is structured. Details are on Google Store UK’s trade-in page.
Google Store’s offers page showed selected accessory discounts dated 12 August to 1 September 2026, including offers on Pixel Watch 4 and Pixel Buds products. That stated period has passed; do not count those promotions as available now or as stackable with EE. The page also listed Pixel 10a trial and subscription benefits with eligibility, auto-renewal and cancellation conditions. Verify current terms and whether an offer suits you at Google Store UK offers.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.When an EE contract may not be the best value
- You already have a low-cost SIM-only plan: price it across the same period before assigning value to EE’s airtime discount.
- The deal requires more data or extras than you need: a lower handset headline can be outweighed by a more expensive plan.
- Your EE coverage is weak where you live, work or travel: check service in those places before committing.
- Your old phone’s EE quote is lower than the value offered elsewhere: compare the actual assessed amounts, not advertised maximums.
- You want to switch networks freely or avoid a long commitment: an unlocked purchase may suit you better.
Credit approval may be required for a pay-monthly contract. Stock, prices and promotions can change; an accessory may require a separate claim after purchase, and returning the phone may affect trade-in credit or promotional eligibility. Read the basket and offer terms for any deadline, eligibility conditions and return consequences before placing the order.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
How to check the real price before ordering
- Open the EE mobile page and choose the exact Pixel model, storage and tariff.
- In the basket, record the upfront payment, each monthly payment and its start date, the minimum term, data allowance, extras and total payable. Confirm whether the page’s saving is a handset discount, airtime saving, or a combination.
- Check whether a trade-in is required for the advertised maximum. Get the exact quote for your old phone separately at EE Trade In; do not subtract the maximum advertised value unless that is your confirmed offer.
- Check the terms for any accessory claim, including eligibility and the final claim date. Do not count an item as included until the terms confirm it.
- Price the same Pixel unlocked through Google Store and add an equivalent SIM-only plan for the same period. Compare both totals after confirmed trade-in values.
- Check EE coverage where you need it and confirm the contract’s credit, price-change and return terms before accepting.
EE Pixel 10a plan discounts and trade-in rebates are separate components in the deal examples discussed by TechRadar’s network comparison; that distinction is a useful reminder not to add unlike promotions together. A past report of an EE Pixel 10 Pro XL price of £899 rather than £1,099 is historical context only, not evidence of a price available now: TechRadar’s earlier report.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

