The Finance Base / Best Freelance Invoicing and Expense Apps / Square
squareup.com
Square
Visit squareup.com ↗ What it costs
- 4.9 No. 20on Best Freelance Invoicing and Expense Apps
- —price, as published
- Oct 19, 2026read on
What Square costs
- Square Free Free
- Square Pro Not published
As squareup.com publishes them, read Oct 22, 2026. Fees, tax and exchange rates can differ when you pay; check the provider's own page first.
Its statement
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Runs on
- iPhone Android Web
- Facts on record
- 0
On these lists
Use instead
- 1
Bookipi
Free plan
8.8 Visit ↗ - 2

Paymo
Free plan · paid from $5.90/user/mo (annual) · 15-day trial
8.8 Visit ↗ - 3

Harvest
Free plan · paid from $9/user/mo (annual) · 30-day trial
8.8 Visit ↗ - 4

FreeAgent
Free plan · paid from £10/mo · 30-day trial
8.7 Visit ↗ - 5
ZipBooks
Free plan
8.7 Visit ↗ - 6

Wave
Free plan · paid from $19/mo
8.7 Visit ↗
Is Square yours?
Claim it for free to correct a fact, and see the places you can buy on The Finance Base.